We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use the Front Door”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Use the Front Door”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

When you approach the hotel from the south, you'll need to turn left onto Bromley Ln. and then left into the hotel. This will put you at the back door, which is labeled to indicate that you can use it to access the lobby and for check in. Unfortunately, when we did this, the front desk clerk was taking a break in the front of the hotel. She could not see us at the registration desk and did not hear us ringing the bell. We finally called the number on the business card at the desk and she immediately came in an apologized, but at the end of a 12 hour drive, I'm afraid I was still a little underwhelmed.

The room was OK and clean, but we could clearly hear a conversation being carried on in an adjacent room. The bed was comfortable and we found the area quiet at night. We didn't hear any train noise, but we were on the side of the hotel facing away from the track.

Breakfast was OK but the orange juice dispenser seemed to have only orange flavored water. Breakfast items were what you would expect at a Comfort Inn. Although the breakfast room opend at 5:30 AM, the staff still seemed to be setting it up at 6:30.

The location was good for us and allowed us to leave the Denver area in the morning without having to deal with rush hour traffic. If I went back to Brighton, I think I'd try another hotel, mostly because the staff didn't seem to care whether we were there or not.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank atlohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The lobby was clean and the breakfast buffet was well stocked. An attendant frequented the breakfast room clean and restock. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, although a few small stains were noted on the armchair, likely due to a ballpoint pen. Even though a number of oil pipeline workers were present, the staff cleaned up behind them and their effect on the property was negligible. The pool and spa were not used during this visit.

Room Tip: The even number rooms face West and have a view of the Rocky Mountains. The road is at East or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

For a hotel that was completely booked, it was extremely quiet. The beds were comfy, too. The room was clean and met all of our immediate needs. The towels were a bit on the thin side. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with ample selection for everyone in my group. Didn't have time to utilize the pool area, but I peeked in and looked very neat and tidy! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banagirl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

you guys are silly, if your staying at a hotel that allows certain rooms to smoke, you can expect that the rooms next to it might smell of cigarette, thats common sense, a hotel cannot control a train, if the building is next to a train you can only assume that you might hear a train, again common sense, i swear people leave their brain at home when they travel,(lol) I personally love this hotel, the staff is very friendly, this last time passing through (last sunday) I was helped by stephany at the front desk, she was very helpful, she helped me load and un-load my bags.( Good service can be hard to find.) The hottub was wonderful, and my room was very clean and had a nice-sized flat screen in the room, the breakfast, however needs bacon. I will be back :)

Room Tip: rooms facing away from the highway, tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kushcron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Adequate and clean, but seemed just a notch lower than most other Comfort Inns. Courteous, but slow check in, smaller room, and breakfast not continuously supplied. We arrived in the breakfast room with 20 minutes left, but they were out of hot food except a pan of gravy; out of pancake batter, no sausages, no biscuits, and one empty coffee decanter, with no attendant in sight. We managed fine with cold cereal, but was looking forward to their advertised hot breakfast on such a cold morning. Attendant arrived as we walked out 30 minutes later.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floor should be quieter than 2nd floor (as far as railroad noise).
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for one night and everything was great. Friendly staff and a clean hotel. The room was a large size with flat screen TV, fridge, micorwave, coffee machine etc. The rooms were nicely furnished, comfy beds and very clean. We used the indoor pool and spa, this was nice and warm and kept in good condition. Overall no issues here a good clean hotel and nice breakfast. There are many hotels together but we picked this one as we were looking for one with a pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Adequate rooms with comfortable beds and good breakfast. Nothing fancy, but nice place to stop for the night.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adg-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hudson Hotel & Suites
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
285 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 15150 Brighton Rd, Brighton, CO 80601-7304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brighton
Brighton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing