We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun adventure”

Good Times Adventures
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Colorado's back country with the most trusted name in Rocky Mountain Excitement!Established in 1986, Good Times Adventures is the only snowmobile and dog sledding tour operator actually in Summit County. Our lodge is located just a few miles from downtown Breckenridge and is an easy drive from all of the major resorts in the central Rockies! We are proud to be a locals favorite and the #1 ranked touring company on TripAdvisor! Whether you are just looking to get away from the slopes for a few hours, or coming for a full day of fun with the whole gang, you will leave Good Times with some of the greatest memories of your time here in Colorado. Come see us and find out for yourself why we are ‘Good Times’!
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very fun adventure”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I booked a snowmobile excursion with Goodtimes in March 2012. It was easy to find, driving ourselves, and they were very efficient from the check in to the outfitting of the equipment and finally to assigning our sleds. The two hours allotted was ample time and we had plenty of trail riding through forests and then finally to Georgia Pass and its magnificent views. Would definitely go again, next time we are there!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rootdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    35
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great snowmobile fun at 60 mph !!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We booked the 2 hour tour which gave you plenty of time
The tour took you through forest, gently to start with to get use to the machine, which were in excellent condition.
Our guide was very attentive to make sure everybody was happy & knew what to do, to take care of themselves & the machines.
At the summit it had a great view and we were allowed to have some fun and take in some jumps.
One the way back we took in a few circuits in the forest trails following our guide. We go up to 60mph on some of the straights and over jumps you could take in some "air"
They had great bikes, which looked new. They had heated handle bars for your feet & also boot warmers.
Warm boots & helmets provided at no extra cost which were well worth using.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris-and-Soo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great fun....”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Went on a one hour snowmobile tour and enjoyed it so much, decided to do the two hour snowmobiling tour the next day.

It's not cheap but it great fun.

One recommendation is to get a bike to yourself. I spoke to a couple of people who were riding two to a bike and they said for the extra $50, it would be worth it.

My only gripe is we returned before the two hours were up. Don't like it when a company does that.

Still, would do a snowmobiling tour next time we visit Breckenridge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had a blast. Took the while family. The kids loved it! Tip them well; they give a great guided tour and make sure everyone is safe!

Helpful?
Thank Tucker1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Unique Experience of our Trip -- Fantastic Fun”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I booked a dogsledding tour in Breckenridge. The office is located in a national forest in the middle of the Rocky Mountains. This location was very convenient to downtown Breckenridge. The staff was friendly and very accomodating, lending my husband gloves and boots for his trip. Our guide, Brown, was fun, kind, accomodating and informative. We were allowed to pet and love the dogs, decide what if any role we wanted to assume on the tour....mushing, riding, riding on the carriage behind the snowmobile, etc. The dogs had a blast and were very well cared for and loved. You may take all the pictures you like, but have a professional one taken before you leave if you wish to purchase. The price was reasonable and we will carry this experience as a wonderful memory for the rest of our lives!! Will DEFINITELY return if we are near the area in the future.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTeedOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Times Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Good Times Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing