We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and location!”

Review of High Street Chalet

Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Living Room
Living Room
Huge Balcony with Mountain Views
Living Room
Living Room
Front Porch with Seating and Grill
Dining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom with Patio Doors to Balcony
Queen Bedroom
Adjacent Bathroom
Queen and Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony View
Deck Mountain View
Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Master Bedroom Huge Balcony
Historic Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
On Free Ride Bus Route
Downtown Breckenridge, a short walk away from High Street Chalet
Downtown Breckenridge night view as seen from Ski Hill Road overlook
Historic downtown Breckenridge, a short walk away from High Street Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristen30...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great house and location!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here for a week with my nearly 2yo son and my mom while I was 7 months pregnant. This house and location were perfect!! I wanted something that required ZERO driving and lots of toddler activities nearby. High Street Chalet is only 3-4 blocks from the center of Main St and everything is walkable (main st, grocery store, parks, library, restaurants, etc)!! The house was perfect for our needs. Cute front porch as well as a large porch off master suite with dining table where we had dinner one night. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed including toddler plates and bowls. The living room is spacious but still cozy. I love that the coffee table is two stools pushed together so you can move them around for more seating or more room. There's a bathroom on each floor which is also great. The small grocery store is only 3 blocks away for quick runs if you don't want to go all the way to City Market (which is only .9 miles away anyway). The beds are very comfy and the sheets and towels are soft. Book Breck was extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with. It was the perfect place for us. We'll definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Hi Kristen.....thank you for leaving us a great review! Customer service is our top priority and we are glad to hear you appreciated the hard work we put into ensuring our homes are stocked plentifully and with high quality products. We hope you'll come back to stay with us next summer and bring the new addition to your family.

Thank you,
Book Breck Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen K
1 review
“First trip to Breckenridge, CO”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was our first group trip to Breck and we love it! Great views, great slopes, friendly staff,dining & lift tickets pricey but hey its Breck. The rental property that we stayed at was walking distance away from Downtown Breck and just a short drive to the lifts. We'll definitely be back next year.

P.S. I propose to my girlfriend Feb 29th, 2016 in Breck and she said yes!
Thanks for a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The drive
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2016
Congratulations on your engagement Allen and Mimi! That is such wonderful news! We're happy to know that the High Street Chalet was a good fit for your group and look forward to welcoming you back to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llk54
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in Breckenridge!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family and I stayed in the beautiful High Street Chalet for our ski trip weekend in Breckenridge. We loved the location-close to Main Street and easy to walk around the town of Breckenridge. The 'Chalet' was lovely, and very comfortable. Next time we are in Breckenridge we will definitely rent with Book Breck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was an adorable property - Great location in Breckenridge
Liked least: Hot tub was not so easy to use Not a good spot by the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the High Street Chalet. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing