We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Point Townhomes

Village Point Townhomes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Point Townhomes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Our family booked 10 nights here in unit 319. These are very spacious homes with good sized common rooms. Whilst the apartment looks original, it's well maintained and has quality electronics, bedding and longer furniture . Nice hot tub, BBQ and outside furniture and really nice wooded outlook . Location is good on brown free bus route every 15 mins peak and 3o minutes non peak. Easy 10 minute walk to edge of town. Management company is excellent. We had a few problems, freezer part of refrigerator broke and main TV broke and dishwasher doesn't work properly. Management company very responsive and we were able to swap TV with another in the house with a smaller screen. No action on the refrigerator which was a little annoying but probably very representative of these types of holiday rentals where it's difficult to coordinate with owners for new appliances. Would we rent again? Yes but we would also look at some of the other town houses in the complex as it is mentioned that they are renovated. Overall good value and great holiday

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My friend had made our lodging arrangements and shared the link to review pictures of the condo. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the condo on the space and location of it. We used all 3 bedrooms and enjoyed have 3 full baths for the amount of people we had staying there. Everything was clean and organized in the condo. The location was great and was in walking distance to Peak 9 base lift up the mountain.
The only complaint was that there was not a list of what items were included in the condo such as toaster, coffee filters, etc. We purchased some items to only later find them in the higher cabinets.
Finally, we were unsure as to how to leave the condo. The paperwork said we had to wash all the sheets/towels prior to leaving which was not possible for us as we had to leave really early to catch a flight home. After my friend contacted them they finally responded at midnight the night before we left to just leave everything as is and they will take care of the cleaning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriek726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

I have been researching locations to stay in Breckenridge and thought that Village Point would be best. There were problems getting the management company to return e-mail and phone messages but now their "actual" price exceeds their listed price by over $300. We will stay somewhere else this year.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pittston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

St. Louis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed in #306 (http://www.the-lift.com/villagepoint306.htm) the 1st week in Feb 09. the condo itself was exactly as described. Recently remodeled, gleaming wood floors, granite counter tops, updated furnishings, flat screen tv, etc. When we arrived the cleaning service was still working.

After they left we noticed that they had not cleaned the floor which was sticky and still had debris that needed to be swept up. We figured it was no big deal, and so we cleaned it ourselves.

They have a large hot tub, so we decided to check it out. Filthy, smelly! We noticed beer bottles thrown off the deck into the snow below. So we called to have it serviced. They did come as soon as they could with apologies which was 2 days later. We got to enjoy a nice clean hot tub the rest of the stay.

We planned on cooking in most of the week, so we had dishes on the 1st day. Loaded the dishwasher, ran it, it didn't work. We called to have it serviced. They came 4 days later and fixed it. So we got to use the dishwasher 2 1/2 days of our 7 day trip. But we don't mind doing them by hand, just an inconvenience that we thought should have been rectified sooner.

My husband and I, who arranged this trip with several friends, stayed the downstairs bedroom with a full bath. The bathroom was decently updated, and looked nice. However, the toilet would not flush. It would just fill up with water nearly to the point of overflowing. We called to have it fixed, they came the same time they fixed the dishwasher, 4 days later. This was an inconvenience to say the least, and disgusting.

There were a few minor things wrong with the place, but we didn't mention them since they obviously had their hands full with all the major problems. I do not travel often, we work a lot. We did a lot of research on this place, and planning this trip of a lifetime with a few friends was a task. Since we do not get to go to many places, it was a disappointment to have so many issues, and not have as relaxing of a time as we had hoped.

We thought they might want to reimburse us a night or something for all the trouble. At 1st they said they would, and then changed their minds and refused. I guess they were thinking that they already had our money, so why bother trying to please us now. And that was what prompted me to leave this review. I understand that these things can happen, and that they have to deal with renters that do not respect the place, but they should have had the decency to try to make it right. One nights refund was a small thing to ask.

In summery, the condo is very nice looking, but the owners are more concerned about cashing your check then making the honest respectful renter happy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank busybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.0 mi away
Cimarron Condominiums
Cimarron Condominiums
#36 of 70 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Der Steirmark Condominiums
Der Steirmark Condominiums
#55 of 70 in Breckenridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Breckenridge Place
One Breckenridge Place
#27 of 70 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Powderhorn Condominiums
Powderhorn Condominiums
#24 of 70 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Point Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Point Townhomes

Property: Village Point Townhomes
Address: 535 South Park, Avenue133 Broken Lance Dr., Breckenridge, CO 80124
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Village Point Townhomes Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing