We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding”
Reviewed October 22, 2005

We just held our wedding at the Lodge and Spa in September and it was wonderful. It is a goregous location with spectacular views. Our guests enjoyed this upscale, but relaxed mountain environment. It is exactly what we wanted to share with our friends and family from out of town of the beautiful state we live in.
The restaurant did a great job catering and it was a well organized event.

Helpful?
3 Thank w_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    214
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
168
322
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2005

We stayed at the Lodge & Spa mid-week in late March, just before the end of the ski season. We got a great deal on the internet so we were'nt disappointed that this 5-star lodge/hotel did not live up to that expectation. The lobby was gorgeous - a nice selection of trendy magazines (many of which had duplicate copies so you could take them to your room), fresh fruit at all times, snacks and goodies in the afternoon. Plenty of comfortable chairs and tables and games to play at them. Dinner at the restaurant was first rate - pricey, as could be expected, but absolutely delicious! Although they don't provide room service, we did order from the menu one night and picked it up and ate in our room - excellent!! Ate the last night of our 4-night stay (on Thursday) in the restaurant - really nice! Bar was open every night until late. Free shuttle is very nice to get downtown, or back even after a night of bar-hopping! It will stop anywhere you are, and pick you up from anywhere. Nice hot tub (two, in fact) outside on the deck with gorgeous views. That being said, rooms were just adequate - our bathroom lights "burned out" and took a portion of our interior lights with them. We had to leave the room for a few hours while it was being fixed - no reimbursement or apology for the inconvenience. Also, no chairs were in the room - we had to move some uncomfortable chairs from the snow-covered patio into the room or sit on the bed. Nice place to stay if you can find a decent rate. Probably would not pay full-price.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2005

For the past 8 or 9 years our summer vacation destination has been the Breckenridge area in Colorado.
A number of years ago we made the discovery of dining at The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge. The lodge is nestled in the hills overlooking Breckenridge. At dusk you are afforded sensational views from the restaurant windows. Almost all seating is along the windows. In addition, we have had consistently excellent gourmet meals.
A good wine list is available but if you're not staying at the spa don't drink too much since the drive to and from is on a dark, winding and climbing road.
We make a point of going at least once every trip to the area.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2005

Loved the Experience

I was recently travelling in Colorado and decided to stay at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge. I was to be arriving late in the evening so I called ahead to see if I would be able to dine at their "Top of the World Restaurant" at that late hour. They graciously accomodated me and I had a very enjoyable evening. The staff were friendly, the service excellent and the food was delicious. The restaurant has an intimate feel, and looks out over the forests and mountains. It is a wonderful dining experience.

I found the accomodations at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge to be equally enjoyable. The rooms are large, clean, and beautifully furnished with a rich, mountain-lodge feel. I changed my return trip so that I could spend another night there. It is a gem in the Colorado mountains.

Kate

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We chose this place to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It is nicely located at the top of a hill - so you can see most of the ski slopes and surrounding area. But it's just not worth that kind of money. Our room was above the lodge's ballroom, and there was a wedding celebration during our Saturday evening stay. We were unable to keep the windows and shutters open because of the noise coming from that party. We specifically requested, and paid for a room with a view, but were unable to enjoy it because of the racket. We did complain to the hotel, but were told there were no other rooms, and the party would end at 11 PM. We also had about 10 people come into the room next to us at 2:30 AM who were very noisy too. We tried calling the front desk a few times, but no one answered the phone. I agree with the review regarding the water - our shower went hot and cold continuously. If you would like a place to stay in Breckenridge with a beautiful view, I would recommend the Lodge, but make sure to ask that your room not be above their ballroom.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2005

My wife and I were in Breckenridge July 26-28, 2005. We got a great off-season deal on a room at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge, and were very happy with the room, and with the service. If you are expecting a five-star hotel, with a staff that will cater to your every whim, you will be disappointed, but if you want a beautiful and comfortable hotel in a breathtaking location, you'll be very happy.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcross3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2005

We recently celebrated our 43rd anniversary at the Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge in Breckenridge Colorado. The Lodge was comfortable and the service by all Lodge personnel was excellent. We dined at the "Top of the World" which is located in the Lodge itself. Dinner was superb and the view spectacular. The meal was priced accordingly for a mountain resort. Our Chef, "Steve" visited our table to ensure the meal was prepared to our liking. After dining, we continued our celebration in the lounge, where "Scott," our bartender, continued to lavish us with excellent service, helping us to "toast" our anniversary further into the evening. We highly recommend staying at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge.

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing