We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel came up in Conversation earlier and this is a backdated review. We stopped here a few summers back and loved. The scenery, the views made this a memorable and romantic trip. A stunning place in a stunning location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for remembering us from a few years back. We are going through a remodel at this time and hope you might have a chance to come back and stay with us!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    213
    71
    48
    28
See reviews for
163
316
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We liked this place. Room was nice, customer service was GREAT! Everything was really nice. The view was great, and the price was affordable. It's a little out of town and was a little hard to find at first, but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had a memorable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Spacious room with comfortable, big king bed. Nice bathroom woth high quality toiletries. Liked the hotel's style. On the vad side is that it was warm during the night and air condition didn't work. However, there was a fan. Breakfast was disappointing, no bread, butter or toaster. Muffins and some sweet Danish cakes, very unhealthy and not anything we from Scandinavia will eat for breakfast. Tropicana juice bottles and milk in the fridge. Cereals. Just before check out our toilet refused to work. Well, after reading the rewiews we had higher expectations. Appreciated the gift in room we got because of the renovation project, which didn't affect us at all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RunningAround42195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are pleased to hear that we were able to keep the remodeling to a minimum during your stay. It is important to us that we create a comforting atmosphere for our guests during the challenges of our remodel. We are sorry our continental breakfast was not what you were looking for, as we have had to keep it smaller due to our remodel of the restaurant. Our continental breakfast will be enhanced once the restaurant is opened. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you back for a future stay, and please feel free to reach out to address your comments.
Sincerely, Rhonda / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dirty room no hot water clueless staff they are renovating but still managed to charge higher than average rates. Breakfast was a joke and cannot even be called continental. Stay away. Nice location. It's a shame really. they did not comp the room offered a price reduction after we pestered them and then did not offer any incentives to return. Unbelievable really.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruckerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We regret that we fell short of giving you the service that we strive for every day. As we understand that we are under remodel, it is important to us that we offer the best of amenities we can. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again, and please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your recent stay.
Sincerely, Rhonda / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Lodge and Spa for nine days and it was wonderful! All of the staff members were friendly, helpful and treated us like we were the only one's at the hotel! We had a room with a mountain view, a balcony and a fireplace. The flat screen T.V. was perfectly placed so that we could see it from the living room or the bedroom. The room was immaculate! We spent some time in the Jacuzzi, which was also immaculate. They are going through major renovations, but it was never noisy and the staff kept asking if there was anything they could do for us. The staff gave us restaurant ideas, directions and the ride down the mountain to downtown was beautiful! We would recommend this to anyone at anytime and we can't wait to go back! The bed and living room was extremely comfortable!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a mountain view and a balcony. Spent many evenings sitting on the balcony look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmn1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Lodge! We are glad we were able to make your extended stay at our property something to remember. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely, Rhonda / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge while attending a wedding in Breckenridge, and we brought our two small children and fair-sized dogs (70 and 60 lbs). The hotel itself is very inviting, with a comfortable, rustic theme. We were greeted at check-in by Karen, whose amazing welcome really set the tone for our stay. We found the staff to be willing at everyone turn to go above and beyond, from Luke's offer to make a special run to their dumpster to through out some food we didn't want to through away in our room, to Memo and Elsa in house-keeping who came a replaced some of our linens after our son spilled some juice. We offered to change them ourselves, but they insisted in changing all the linens for us, and Memo even folded a dog out of towels, all in what seemed like record time. I wish I had caught the names of the other three staff members who were so kind and helpful, including the woman at the front desk who lent me the ice-scraper to clean my windshield on the morning we were leaving.

With the kindness of the staff, and the way they made us feel welcome, especially with our dogs (when we entered the room, there was a bowl of water and dog biscuits laid out), we didn't mind that the hotel was under renovation. I imagine that when the renovations are completed, it will be an even more amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Our Team at The Lodge sincerely thanks you for your kind words! You have made us all here feel rewarded that our commitment to our guests is important. We anticipate your return stay!
Cheers, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located a few minutes drive from downtown but its worth the drive. The hotel is like a big log cabin very homey situated on a cliff with a killer view. Receptionist Joel was prompt and courteous and very helpful. He gave us pointers about the locality. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator. The room was clean with comfy bed. The bathroom was also clean. The carpet needs some upgrading though. The view while dipping in the spa is just magnificent. They have a free shuttle that goes to town every 30 min or so. The breakfast is served in a dining hall downstairs complete with waffle makers and juice. We will definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okidoc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresaColorado, Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share your beautiful photos, and that you enjoyed your room and Front Desk staff. We will be sure to pass along your comments to Joe, and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing