We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from the deck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views from the deck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a great time at this place, and the views were amazing. Our room was a little outdated, with stains on the carpet and couch, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. We did not face the mountains, and I would recommend trying to get a mountain view room. The lodge is a little out of town, but totally worth the drive. Breakfast was below average, with oatmeal packets, yogurt, and muffins but no hot food. We really enjoyed the hot tubs on the deck during our stay.

Room Tip: book a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent stay with others. The Lodge & Spa is a small rustic mountain lodge. Our furniture is set to give that rustic mountain feel. We do offer a complimentary Continental breakfast (no hot food as just continental), and please keep in mind that we are the only hotel in Breckenridge to offer any complimentary offering for breakfast. We consider this a "get you on the go" style breakfast.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    213
    71
    48
    28
See reviews for
163
316
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, even though we have been going to Breckenridge for years. The hotel had nice, clean rooms, allows pets, and the free continental breakfast was an added bonus. It is only a couple of miles from downtown and the views from the hotel are great. Take my advice and check this hotel out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Breckenridge off-season the last week of May for a couple of days. This was the cheapest hotel we could find in the area and it was well worth the money. We got a mountain view room and it was beautiful! There was a giant window with mountains just outside. The room was fairly large. You can tell it is an old hotel that needs some updating, but we didn't mind, as there were no major problems and it is obviously supposed to be rustic. The breakfast is minimal off-season and there were only mini muffins, coffee, water, and oatmeal, but we didn't mind. Overall I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view.. it's only $10 more a night and it is well worth it to wake up to that view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Lodge & Spa for your Spring getaway! We are a rustic mountain lodge with spectacular mountain views. We offer a limit continental breakfast during May and Oct/Nov during our slower seasons. We are the only hotel in Breckenridge to offer any complimentary option for breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and upgraded our room to a mountain view room so we could be on the ground floor. My husband has a bad knee and going up stairs is difficult. They do not have elevators. I could have stayed in the room all day just taking in the view, it was spectacular. They do not have air conditioning in the rooms but I didn't mind at all. We just opened the window and took in the fresh air. We enjoyed the hot tub in the afternoon which had great views. We also liked that there was a deck outside the breakfast room so we could enjoy breakfast outdoors especially since we were traveling with our small dog. The rooms were a bit outdated and did not have refrigerators or microwaves. We only stayed one night so it didnt really matter to us. The hotel grounds were great for walking our dog off the beaten path. I would love to come back with our family and stay in one of the houses.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lvrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stopped in Breckenridge on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park and loved this lodge. The woman at the front desk (Karen) was friendly and knowledgeable, and the hotel was charming. We stayed in a king-sized mountain view room and were not disappointed. The view was incredible. Our room had a gas fireplace, which would be lovely in the winter. Unfortunately, we stayed in the summer and the room was very warm. We adjusted the thermostat, turned on the fan, and opened the windows at night but were warm all night. (To be fair, we didn't contact the front desk about the issue. I feel confident that they'd have helped us, but we didn't feel like changing out of PJs.) The bathroom was small but clean and functional. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and there is plenty of parking. My husband and I struggled with the altitude, so lugging our bags up and down the stairs wasn't fun. An elevator would make this place so much better for those of us from closer to sea level. We hope to make it back to Breck some day, and if we do, we'll definitely stay here. Thanks, Lodge & Spa!

Room Tip: I'm sure the forest view rooms are lovely, but snag a mountain view if you can! They're wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiekate678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post information on your recent stay with us here at The Lodge & Spa. We are definitely known for our spectacular mountain views. In the summer we recommend that you keep your windows open and your blinds closed during the day. We have an incredible staff here that will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best ever. Always let us know of any issue and we will find a way to resolve anything. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for the view and the serene location. The hotel offers quaint, lodge-esque accommodations overlooking the mountains--stunning views from our room on the first floor. I can't speak to many of the amenities as we were not here long. The hot tubs seemed like they'd be amazing. Our room was nice and quiet and the fireplace worked, room temperature was fine for the season. Our only complaints were that the bed was a bit tired and the breakfast left a bit to be desired for the more health-conscious. Definitely locate this place on a map prior to trying to find it so you've got a clearer idea of where you're going and can visually see the additional directions provided by the hotel; otherwise you'll get there but in a roundabout fashion.

Room Tip: We preferred the mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intelliblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Our Mountain View Rooms with 1 king bed and our Suites offer a fireplace. Breakfast is a continental, including such items as hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, breads, muffins, Danish, etc. We do recommend that you follow our driving directions as MapQuest and GPS can lead you up a more difficult route.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
381 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

When I first checked in I was like whoa what did I sign up for... I'm use to staying at pretty nice accommodations during my business travels and decided I was ready to see mountainous side of Colorado.

The drive from Denver is approximately 2 hours or less in heavy traffic. Wanted to try something different I communted each morning. I loved view and driving the twist and turns of the mountainside. Check in was easy views were spectacular. My first suite was #201 on the end it was a small suite with an extra window and a great view. Small kitchen area and flannel furniture. I took a deep breathe and headed to have an massage with Erika. Here skills were unmatched the best 80 minute deep tissue message ever!! I returned to my room I changed for dinner. I noticed the bed was a little lumpy

Thinking about the sustaining the benefits of a great message, I requested a room change and without hesitation was given Room 203 Mt Columbia which larger and an had some additional upgrades. Both rooms had a fireplace.The room had no A/C but I was supplied with a standing fan after all it was 98 degrees however, just opening the window made a difference. The staff was extremely helpful and really accommodated every request.

Breakfast was modest. The hot tubs were relaxing and the property is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The fitness center was adequate and never crowded. There are restaurant just down the hill. I chose however to drive and have dinner in Vail night. Check out was simple. If you're like me and do not like running errands pick up food, wine and beer and other creature comforts before you arrive. Stay here for the VIEW!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Lodge! We offer multiple room types, and only our Suites have the mini-kitchenette along with a larger sitting area and fireplace. All Suites are the same, excluding 2 on the corner of the building that have 2 chairs instead of a full sleeper sofa. We do not have AC, however there are no other hotels in Breckenridge that do. We recommend to our guests to open the window and experience the refreshing breeze of the mountain air.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing