We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for the view and the serene location. The hotel offers quaint, lodge-esque accommodations overlooking the mountains--stunning views from our room on the first floor. I can't speak to many of the amenities as we were not here long. The hot tubs seemed like they'd be amazing. Our room was nice and quiet and the fireplace worked, room temperature was fine for the season. Our only complaints were that the bed was a bit tired and the breakfast left a bit to be desired for the more health-conscious. Definitely locate this place on a map prior to trying to find it so you've got a clearer idea of where you're going and can visually see the additional directions provided by the hotel; otherwise you'll get there but in a roundabout fashion.

Room Tip: We preferred the mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intelliblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Our Mountain View Rooms with 1 king bed and our Suites offer a fireplace. Breakfast is a continental, including such items as hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, breads, muffins, Danish, etc. We do recommend that you follow our driving directions as MapQuest and GPS can lead you up a more difficult route.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 784 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

When I first checked in I was like whoa what did I sign up for... I'm use to staying at pretty nice accommodations during my business travels and decided I was ready to see mountainous side of Colorado.

The drive from Denver is approximately 2 hours or less in heavy traffic. Wanted to try something different I communted each morning. I loved view and driving the twist and turns of the mountainside. Check in was easy views were spectacular. My first suite was #201 on the end it was a small suite with an extra window and a great view. Small kitchen area and flannel furniture. I took a deep breathe and headed to have an massage with Erika. Here skills were unmatched the best 80 minute deep tissue message ever!! I returned to my room I changed for dinner. I noticed the bed was a little lumpy

Thinking about the sustaining the benefits of a great message, I requested a room change and without hesitation was given Room 203 Mt Columbia which larger and an had some additional upgrades. Both rooms had a fireplace.The room had no A/C but I was supplied with a standing fan after all it was 98 degrees however, just opening the window made a difference. The staff was extremely helpful and really accommodated every request.

Breakfast was modest. The hot tubs were relaxing and the property is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The fitness center was adequate and never crowded. There are restaurant just down the hill. I chose however to drive and have dinner in Vail night. Check out was simple. If you're like me and do not like running errands pick up food, wine and beer and other creature comforts before you arrive. Stay here for the VIEW!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Lodge! We offer multiple room types, and only our Suites have the mini-kitchenette along with a larger sitting area and fireplace. All Suites are the same, excluding 2 on the corner of the building that have 2 chairs instead of a full sleeper sofa. We do not have AC, however there are no other hotels in Breckenridge that do. We recommend to our guests to open the window and experience the refreshing breeze of the mountain air.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This secluded 3 bedroom ,four bath home was better than promised.Gas fire place for the cool mountain chill and a hot tub off the deck of the bedroom .
Each bedroom also had its own master bath,perfect for any group or family.Property run by the lodge if you are looking for somthing more than a room.. Close to town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianmama1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

The Lodge offers 2 3-bedroom/3 1/2 bath houses as lodging options. These houses are slightly different and do offer different amenities. Please contact us directly if you are interested in staying in one of our houses that also includes all the amenities that the regular lodging rooms receive.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

End of the winter season is a good time to visit this place. Hotel was good and well located a top of a nice hill. Fantastic view from the hotel room. Clean, warm, rustic wood structure inside but comfortable. Just 5 minutes away of town and ski resorts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is a rustic mountain lodge. We are known for our spectacular mountain views of the Colorado Rocky Mountains and Breckenridge Ski Resort. We are always updating and fixing any issues at the hotel.
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

For the price of a holiday inn, this hotel was perfect for a 1 night getaway from denver. I don't think I would want to stay here if the price was any higher however as it is an older building that maintaince has not been kept up on a lot of the building. The hot tubs and views were the highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge is a boutique rustic mountain lodge. We are know for our spectacular mountain views and quiet atmosphere. The Lodge is constantly making updates to enhance our over look and feel of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Location is great for someone who wants a view... staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean, although you could see it is an older hotel... The hallway had a bizarre smell and I would suggest not getting the rooms right above the hot tubs. (it can get loud, although they do close them at 10pm)
Overall a great experience and specially taking into account the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneliesHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Staff was perfect, we needed some things in the room, had solutions fast. Breakfast was as expected for free. Area was clean, a very good location near downtown Breckenridge. This won't be the easiest place to get to in a snowstorm, but most places are not... some steep roads to get to the location, but not a big deal if you have 4WD, etc. I wanted the room to be a bit more cozy, it was a square avg . room. Not the best place for a couple getaway unless maybe they have better rooms. But all in all for the money, good location good price this time of year in late April (2013).

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view, and if they have a room that's more cozy, get it, our was a bit too simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euro-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Rooms vary in size and style. The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge has basic hotel style rooms and we also have Suites with a mini-kitchenette, fireplace, sitting area and views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. We recommend you contact us directly to ensure your specific lodging needs. The Lodge does sit off of Main Street, but you do not need 4WD to get to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $169 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing