We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Breck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay in Breck”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I took a weeklong vacation to Breckenridge for the last week of March. I found the Lodge and Spa online and read reviews here. We ultimately booked the Lodge through Kayak, for a very reasonable price, about $100 per night less than the resorts on the mountain. Some would say they like the convenience of being on the mountain, but we found the complimentary shuttle to be perfectly fine.
The Lodge is exactly what you would expect based on what you see in the pictures. It’s very rustic, with a mountain cabin feel. There are a lot of antlers and exposed wood beams. It felt very welcoming from the moment we walked in the front door.
The “forest view” room was just fine for us; we were not in the room very much to enjoy the views from the “mountain view rooms”. If you’re going to be in the room, by all means take the upgrade and enjoy the amazing views. Our room was very spacious and amazingly clean. The bed was comfortable and the only complaint we had was the limited numbers of towels at check in. (2 bath, 1 hand and 1 wash cloth). A quick trip the front desk and the friendly staff corrected the towel issue.
The shuttle drivers were great, especially Wes, who gave us local info and tips on the mountain. They would drop us off wherever we asked and picked us up wherever we were. The shuttle was only ever 10-15 minutes away, so it was never a long wait to catch the shuttle to/from the Lodge.
My wife and I were very pleased with the included breakfast, which included breads, cereals, yogurt, and a waffle maker. The coffee was just ok; not the best cup, but it served its purpose. I had read many complaints about the breakfasts, but honestly, it was perfect for us. A Waffle, some fruit and yogurt and we were ready for a day of skiing. We often found ourselves waiting on lunch until later in the afternoon as we were still full from breakfast.
We also enjoyed a couple’s massage at the spa one day. Pricing was in line with everything else in town, and the staff was very friendly. We got the impression that the spa shares the location, but is operated separately. I might be completely wrong about that, but that was the feeling we got.
Overall, we really enjoyed out time at the Lodge and look forward to going back in a few years for another vacation.

Room Tip: Room 209 was corner room and seemed (by the fire exit map) to have a little more floor space than so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at The Lodge & Spa! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    214
    72
    48
    28
See reviews for
168
322
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Logde & Spa at Breckenridge is a beautiful quiet place to get away. The location is about a 7 minute drive from Main ST in Breck. We were pleased that it was quiet and built into a cliff...we upgraded to a suite witn a mountain view. The suite also had a small kitchen and fireplace. It was a breathtaking view of the mountains! When we walked into our room we were nothing but smiles! The Lodge is very dog friendly...we brought two dogs for a small deposit. There was plenty of space for them to run around outside. Our room was clean and cozy. There is a complimentary shuttle to Main ST. and the gondalas. A complimentary continental breakfast was available everyday.

The staff was pleasant, helpful, and extremely friendly. The common areas of the lodge were clean and pretty. Two large hot tubs are on the back deck had the same gorgeous mountain view. The property would be an awesome place to visit in the summer for hiking, mountain biking, eating, or shopping.

We were extremely pleased with our experience at The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge. We are already planning our next visit and would recommend this spot for snow sports, quiet get away, or a romantic time with your significant other.

Room Tip: Try one of the 2nd floor suites with a mountain view...worty every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 995AprilM995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Wanted to stay in Breckenridge and found this hotel online. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. My husband and son went snowboarding during the days so it was great to have the shuttle to take me to town. Loved the outdoor hot tubs with the beautiful view as well as the charm of the hotel overall. Would love to stay here every year!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the mountain view outdoor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacieP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Passing through Breckenridge and found this place online on another review site. Stayed one night and opted for a literally spacious mountain view room for an extra $10. The hotel staff were very friendly. Room was clean and cozy with a timer fireplace. Huge windows overlooking Breckenridge ski mountains. Arriving in from skiing feels like you are coming home. Bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this place, it was great value compared to other pricey accommodations in the area. It felt expensive but wasn't. They offer a free shuttle to and from downtown Breckenridge and the ski area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfishmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us!
For future guests, this person stayed in a Mountain View Suite, which has views of Breckenridge Ski Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Before diving in, I want to say that if you are planning to use a GPS to get to the Lodge & Spa, be careful! The hotel's address is on "Overlook Drive". A couple hundred feet before the actual entrance to the hotel, there is an unpaved road going up called Overlook. I mistakenly took that turn, and almost got stuck. Luckily, we called the front office, and they told us where to go.

We had a great stay at the "Lodge & Spa". We were in "Mt. Democrat", which is a Mountain View room. The whole lodge is very rustic, and has the feeling of a huge mountain cabin, which is awesome. It is really pretty, and the views cannot be beat!!

The customer service was fantastic. My girlfriend wanted to schedule a last minute spa treatment, and the front desk did everything they could to make it happen, and she loved it. The hotel is only about 5-10 minutes away from the lift to Peak 8, and the shuttles start at around 8:15.

There was a wide variety of foods for breakfast, and we enjoyed it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suba2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay here at The Lodge! You hit everything dead on and it is great to see others noticing what a great place The Lodge is and our friendly our team is here in helping all of our guests with any of their needs.
We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

So many great things to say about this place I don't even know where to begin. The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The vibe of the place is very friendly, comfortable, rustic, and a true mountain feel. The location is awesome! Only a few miles from downtown Breckenridge and the ski resort. The views are beautiful from the lodge and even driving to and from. The breakfast was great with lots of selections. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to get to town. The driver was very nice, helpful and dropped us off right out front of where we wanted to go. He also showed us where the bus stop was if we stayed out late before he dropped us off. That was really helpful. The free bus is amazing and goes up to the lodge until a little after 1am. The hot tubs were great with a nice view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and nice. A good word for the rooms are "rustic". I loved it. If you want a true mountain vacation feel this is the perfect place. If I ever make it back to Breckenridge I will definitely stay at the lodge again. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other potentail guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whoohoo! As good as it gets - for sure. I could go on and on about the views that over looks all of Breck. They are brilliant, but what makes this place is the people. We came to ski and to work. This place is set up for both! Upon my arrival, I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff and showed to my room. The hospitality was off the charts! From here on after I was always greeted by my first name and my dog was given a treat. The shuttle to the ski hill was less than a 5 minute wait all four days we went skiing. The driver always helped load and unload my skis. So many other little things make this the best hotel in Breck - like help with computer printing, offering - not my asking, but the front desk offering extra towels as we made our way to the hot tub and keeping the floors clean and dry (no easy task in the winter - it seemed every time I walked by the lobby they were mopping). Looking forward to another stay here in the summer. This is the only hotel I will stay at when in Breck!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinbreheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience at The Lodge! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing