We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Nearby Hotels
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Main Street Station(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$180
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$230
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
$286
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$192
$179
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$177
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
438
236
79
51
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
236
79
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomin towncontinental breakfastyogurtgorgeous viewsboreas passno elevatorshuttle servicehot tubfree shuttleshort drivefront desk staffski runsski areagreat roomski seasonmain street
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 834 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This property has arguably the best view on their block - no, seriously.

I booked a trip here with my boyfriend in early January and scored a Forest View King for just $68/night. The staff is genuinely friendly and very helpful in suggesting places for you to go for dinner or entertainment.

If you're looking to hit up Breckenridge for skiing or snowboarding, it's good to know that this lodge has complimentary shuttle service for its guests and will drop you at any lot. Although you may have to call ahead to the front desk if you're staying a little out of their peak season - it's free and you really can't complain!

The view from their deck is incredible! They have complimentary hot-tubs which are great in any weather and their positioned on the deck so that the guests have a gorgeous view to take in while relaxing in the hot and bubbly water. I'd love to come stay here again in summer to see how the view changes with the seasons.

Pros: Complimentary wi-fi, complimentary shuttle, complimentary breakfast, location, views, staff is ultra-friendly, and price.

Cons: Don't really have any other than their room keys, which are actual keys - not the key-cards you swipe. The only downside is if you're a scatterbrain like me, the lost fee key is $30. But hey, if I could make it without losing it - so can you! :)

Room Tip: I'm convinced that there's not a bad room in the entire place. Every view I've experienced at this lodge has been breathtaking - don't be fooled into paying more for a better view. The Forest View room still has gorgeous scenery, but hey if you want to splurge don't let me stop you!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandra_keller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a full representation of our hotel!

Our shuttle service only runs during the winter season. Call us directly to enusre the best room for your needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Oh if I could purchase this property and run a REAL hotel on its grounds. Having both lived in and visited Breckenridge over the last 20 years, cannot say how disappointed I am at its decline. To put it simply..some of the greatest views in Colorado..and that's all that is left. Front desk staff was fine. Room? $260 a night for water stained ceilings, cob webbed corners, pilled sheets and a bathroom with hair stick to the walls? No thank you. Truly unfortunate. This place used to be a wonderful retreat. Not worth the cash, even it's the only place with zero vacancy. There's a reason. You'll have better accommodations in the Super Eight back in the valley...at half the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DappersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We have reached out to this guest to get some more feedback to ensure complete guest satisfaction for every guest that stays with us! We have very high standards and our top goal is to make sure that no one experiences such.
Thanks, Rhonda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We haven't left yet and are still enjoying our stay - but wanted to commend their excellent spa staff. My husband and I received a couples' massage yesterday with Ashley and Juliana. They have definitely raised the bar on our massage experiences and future expectations :) - the service was wonderful and they were both so pleasant and professional - also glad they suggested the oxygen - a perfect addition. Can't wait to come back again :)

Room Tip: This was specific to the spa experience - we will add another review at the conclusion of our stay. Thx.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MissTiggyWinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent comment on your spa services. This really helps us confirm that we have some of the best massage therapists! I typically get a massage here before I head out on my vacations. We hope you are enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your review on The Lodge. Please let us know if there is anything we can do ensure a wonderful rest of your stay with us!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was super friendly. They have free shuttle service into Breck that runs until 10pm. Continental breakfast was very nice. Got a little noisy from guests outside our room but they can't control that. My husband was feeling altitude sickness and the shuttle driver offered to go into town to get whatever we needed. My only warning....your gps will try to tell you to turn on overlook dr to get to the hotel, but you actually drive past overlook and you will see signs for the hotel. Drive straight up that driveway and it takes you right there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

The Lodge offers a complimentary shuttle service to town and ski slope during the winter season only. It runs from 8am – 10pm and on the weekend’s extends till midnight. We do recommend that you follow our driving directions, as this guest is correct in the fact that the first right turn on Overlook Dr is a “Drive at your own risk road”, pass by that first right turn on Overlook and take the 2nd right turn on Overlook Drive where you see our Sign. Also, GPS might lead you to take Hummingbird Drive, we recommend that you do not take that road and stay on Boreas Pass till you see our sign.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The lodge is a nice alternative to standard motel rooms. It could use some TLC such as new carpeting and paint, but such things did not detract in my opinion from the "lodge" feel. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly, as was the driver of the free shuttle to town. The room was very large and spacious with lodge type furnishings, nothing fancy. Beds were comfortable enough, and the bathroom was very spacious as well. Plenty of hot water. I was not hot at all in the room, although the hallways were always overly warm. The continental breakfast was sufficient, and the views from the dining area were spectacular. The weight/exercise room was outstanding. Many pieces of equipment you would find at a gym. This place is a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. The Lodge is continuously making improvements to the overall look of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews