We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Hotel(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wedgewood Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Timber Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
432
236
79
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
236
79
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomin towncontinental breakfastyogurtgorgeous viewsboreas passno elevatorshuttle servicehot tubfree shuttleshort drivefront desk staffski runsski areagreat roomski seasonmain street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 826 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We haven't left yet and are still enjoying our stay - but wanted to commend their excellent spa staff. My husband and I received a couples' massage yesterday with Ashley and Juliana. They have definitely raised the bar on our massage experiences and future expectations :) - the service was wonderful and they were both so pleasant and professional - also glad they suggested the oxygen - a perfect addition. Can't wait to come back again :)

Room Tip: This was specific to the spa experience - we will add another review at the conclusion of our stay. Thx.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MissTiggyWinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your recent comment on your spa services. This really helps us confirm that we have some of the best massage therapists! I typically get a massage here before I head out on my vacations. We hope you are enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your review on The Lodge. Please let us know if there is anything we can do ensure a wonderful rest of your stay with us!
Sincerely, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff was super friendly. They have free shuttle service into Breck that runs until 10pm. Continental breakfast was very nice. Got a little noisy from guests outside our room but they can't control that. My husband was feeling altitude sickness and the shuttle driver offered to go into town to get whatever we needed. My only warning....your gps will try to tell you to turn on overlook dr to get to the hotel, but you actually drive past overlook and you will see signs for the hotel. Drive straight up that driveway and it takes you right there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

The Lodge offers a complimentary shuttle service to town and ski slope during the winter season only. It runs from 8am – 10pm and on the weekend’s extends till midnight. We do recommend that you follow our driving directions, as this guest is correct in the fact that the first right turn on Overlook Dr is a “Drive at your own risk road”, pass by that first right turn on Overlook and take the 2nd right turn on Overlook Drive where you see our Sign. Also, GPS might lead you to take Hummingbird Drive, we recommend that you do not take that road and stay on Boreas Pass till you see our sign.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The lodge is a nice alternative to standard motel rooms. It could use some TLC such as new carpeting and paint, but such things did not detract in my opinion from the "lodge" feel. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly, as was the driver of the free shuttle to town. The room was very large and spacious with lodge type furnishings, nothing fancy. Beds were comfortable enough, and the bathroom was very spacious as well. Plenty of hot water. I was not hot at all in the room, although the hallways were always overly warm. The continental breakfast was sufficient, and the views from the dining area were spectacular. The weight/exercise room was outstanding. Many pieces of equipment you would find at a gym. This place is a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. The Lodge is continuously making improvements to the overall look of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is more of a rustic no frills lodge than a "spa". It's neither a spa nor a resort. It's a quiet lodge about a mile outside of Breckenridge perched high in the hills. The views are spectacular. The lodge itself is older and basic. The dining area seems abandoned with a bar area that is cleared out and probably only used for special events. The breakfast bar gets a C-. However, if you're looking for a quiet lodge with a nice main area to hang out and read, look at the mountains and just relax, this is your place. The staff is nice and the shuttle will ferry you around like your own personal taxi. The price was great, too. A good value. If you want luxury, this is not your place, but the price reflects that.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richard_lozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay!
We are a small rustic mountain lodge, that sites above the town of Breckenridge, known for our spectacular views of Breckenridge Ski Resort, Baldy Mountain and the Rocky Mountain Range. We off a complimentary continental breakfast that is inclueded in the lodging rate (we are the only hotel in Breckenridge that offers any type of complimentary breakfast included in lodging rate). We offer our complimentary shuttle service to town and ski slopes during the winter season only.
Thanks, Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to Breckinridge and a stay at The Lodge and Spa and it was wonderful. The front desk staff were friendly, the continental breakfast was just enough, and the shuttle drivers were fantastic! We would definitely love to stay here again. Thank you for a enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tareyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews