We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was perfect for a Sept wedding. Aspens were yellow and the wedding on the deck overlooking Breckenridge. You are out of town at about 10,000ft. To walk in town or go to eat you have to take a bus or drive. Old log resort with stick furiture. It was very pleasant but not luxurious. Stayed 3 nights and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    204
    68
    47
    28
See reviews for
148
301
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent five nights here in August. Facility is older but in excellent condition for its age. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Views of the ski slopes across the valley are excellent. Rates are very reasonable for the lodge and the setting. One drawback is that you must drive or take the bus to town. It's about 1.5 miles to the town of Breckenridge.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgaiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay!
During the winter season we do offer a complimentary shuttle to town and Breckenridge Ski Resort. During the off season and summer we do not have shuttle service. The local free bus does pick up year round at our entrance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights when passing through i October. I loved the whole lodge, so cosy and beautiful mountain decor. It was a great room with open fire, breathtaking mountainview and a very comfortable bed. The lobby is so cosy and they have a lot of great magazines and boardgames there along with the open fire. We used the outside hottubs, also with the great view. Staff was friendly and very helpful when it came to help us finding a resturant. It is a little drive up the mountain across from the slopes but it only took like 5mins. The only downside was breakfast but they did state that i was limited due to off season.

Room Tip: Take a room with the view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your recent stay. We just started our full complimentary continental breakfast this weekend and that will be running all through the ski season. At the end of April, we will then start our limited complimentary continental breakfast till summer season starts in June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just spent the night at "The Lodge and Spa at Breckenridge and thoroughly enjoyed myself. This quaint lodge nestled among some of the most beautiful scenery..complete with views of the Breckenridge ski area. The rates were extremely reasonable for this time of the year (October) but the web-site should direct you to current rates. The lodge is equipped with all the basic ammenities to include a well-equipped gym, spa, and meeting rooms. The town of Breckenridge is a short 10 minute drive away and has enough shopping, eateries, and outdoor activities to keep you busy. All in all this was a good experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during the offseason (October) and got a great price. Since the value was far above the other resorts in the area, we spent a bit more money and rented the private house with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, private hot tub, kitchen, etc. We had a great stay and loved having the extra space. Since the city goes quiet early, it was nice to be able to have our own private hot tub that we could enjoy late in the night.
The breakfast was sub par, but we didn't stay there for the breakfast.
The downside is that you can't walk to Main Street, but the drive is short and I believe there is a shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our Luxury House, 1 of 2 of our private homes that we rent. During the off season we have a limited continental breakfast (this reflects in the lower room rates). We do sit on the local bus stop, so there is free transportation to town daily if you do not want to drive. The Lodge is 2 miles from town.
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here one night to get onto town before snow hit for a conference. Bought on Hotwire for $67. The place is a secluded retreat. It's a 2 mile climb into the mou rains in a residential area. The views from the picture windows and multiple decks are gorgeous of the breck ski mountain. You can get a forest view of the parking lot or the mtn view. The carpet was brand new as was the furnishings. Very large room with a sofa bed, king and dresser and a fireplace ( that didn't work-prob because I was a Hotwire customer) my sleeping complaint was the lumpy and too soft bed. Needs to be replaced! Room 209. There was a nice balconey private to put my cooler outside convenient.i imagine it would be lovely in the summer to sit outside. There are nice areas to sit and congregate with a group. There was in room coffee very weak but bring your own coffee/Hot chocolate and use this very hot maker.
    Breakfast was  coffee, hot water tea, hot choc,fruit and mini muffins. No toaster but there is a microwave available for use. Internet was fast and free.Shower was 3 inches of slow draining water. Front desk help was pleasant and helpful. I'm deducting a star because of the bed, shower, and fireplace not working correctly. But I would come back again for the price on shoulder season. There is no elevator, two floors of rooms  These are the amenities on the booking:This Hotel features the following amenities:
Boutique Hotel ,Smoke High-Speed Internet  an extra charge may apply.
Free Parking ,Free Breakfast ,Free Internet, Accessible path of travel 
36 inch wide flat or ramped paths from the parking lot to the front desk and from the front desk to guest rooms, In-room accessibility , Handicapped parking 

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. The only rooms that have fireplaces are our Mountain View Kings and our Mountain View Suites. Thanks for letting us know about the bed so that we can replace it, as it is very important to us that our geust get a wonderful nights sleep! This particular room is a Forest View King and NONE of these room types have a fireplace.
We look forward to seeing you agian in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is awesome, we ended up staying here because we got a late start out of denver and didn't feel like camping. So the decor is log cabin style, it smells nice when you walk in too. The staff was courteous and informative. The location is a mile up a mountain on the south side of town, great spot, woodsy feel and there was a free shuttle stop right outside the door. The free breakfast in the morning was good too, although they were only offering a continental style a sign said so I imagine its better during the season. The room was a standard two bed hotel room. our dog was allowed there, but not on the bedding, so we had to put a blanket on the other bed...problem solved. Nice mountain view in the morning when we woke up too. I would stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfbV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooroo1, General Manager at The Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#5 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: The Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 112 Overlook Dr, Mailing: PO Box 1078, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Lodge at Breckenridge, your resort for magnificent Rocky Mountain adventures. Located 90 miles west of Denver, 5 minutes from historic downtown Breckenridge and minutes away from some of the best skiing in the Rocky Mountains. Situated on a forested cliff at 10,200 feet, The Lodge overlooks Boreas Pass, Breckenridge Ski Resort and the Ten Mile Range. Here guests will find all the comfort and services they would expect from a world-class ski resort in a charming boutique hotel -- perfect for a romantic getaway, family vacation, mountain wedding or corporate retreat. Winner of The Knot's 2015 Best of Weddings. The on-site Meridian Spa offers massages, spa treatments, and signature packages perfect for pampering yourself. Traverse Restaurant & Bar serves up innovative fresh, local and seasonal culinary creations. Open Thursday - Sunday at 4:oopm. Open seven days a week starting mid-June. Whether you're coming for a vacation, corporate meeting, wedding, special event or ski trip The Lodge at Breckenridge is the perfect place to start planning your Rocky Mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing