We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here in July. We made a last minute reservation by phone for their cheapest studio room. We requested a quiet room away from the elevator. We received a fabulous room on the seventh floor with gorgeous views of the mountains. It was very quiet.

Front desk staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The lobby was underwhelming, but offered free beverages and snacks. The hotel also had free outdoor movies and hot dogs/smores for families. We appreciated the guest laundry in our building, complimentary detergent, and laundry basket.

The location is excellent to Main St with a nice walk by the pond.

The room could be easily improved with balcony furniture. We took kitchen chairs outside but it was a bit small and awkward. Overall though a great room with lovely service.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank jene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 622 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We went to Breckenridge to enjoy the snow. We don't ski but we went snowmobiling and sledding. The location of the hotel is awesome, we were able to walk all around Breckenridge without having to get our vehicle out. The view was fantastic. For skiers there is a shuttle right at the hotel to get to the lifts. I would definitely suggest this location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed one weeknight in the Downhill building, seventh floor studio.. The unit was good sized, clean, and everything worked. Very nice views. A short walk out the back door to main street. It seems that in the studios, the beds are all Queen size, so if you need a King, you need a one BR or more. The TV had a hundred channels, something you usually don't find in a lodging joint.
Only downside is there are no public areas like you find in a hotel. One person at the front desk. No real lobby, no convenience shop. Nevertheless, this Marriott Vacation lodge is pretty good
and comes recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were very pleased with this property. We stayed in a studio that had a full kitchen. Beds were very comfortable and furnishings were good quality.

Walking distance from the main shopping area of Breckenridge. We stayed in the summer/ off-season and really enjoyed the access to great hiking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Close to downtown so everything in Breckenridge is within walking distance. Clean rooms, modern amenities. Beautiful views. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Parking kind of stinks, but it's not that big of a deal.
Much better than the resort in Vail.

Room Tip: High up with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

After reading the reviews from others, we were a little worried that this property would be very dated and with really inconvenient off property parking. Nothing could be further from the truth for our stay. The one bedroom villa was well equipped with fans, humidifiers and instructions how to keep the room cool without air conditioning. Follow those instructions and you'll be fine. Parking was on sight, although it was very tight. So much so that we had to have one of us (parking in or pulling out) had to stand out of the car to give directions.

The décor of our room was perfectly fitting with the outdoor surroundings, rustic looking cabinet doors and granite counter tops that matched them. The pull out sofa beds (Just two of us so nobody slept on them) were as comfortable as you would expect as sofas.
When you drive there it feels like it's far from downtown, but leave your car in that tiny parking space and take the walk behind the building to get there in about a minute.

If you're a skier or a hiker or biker Breckenridge is the place to go. Great food, beer and exercise! It was nice to be there during the summer "off" season with not a lot of crowds.

Room Tip: Top floor of the Alpine building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hightpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location of the Mountain Valley Lodge is great. Close to Main Street and adjacent streets with good restaurants. You are within walking distance to the gondola. For the skier I assume the location is also very good. However the rooms and the public areas need a major refurbishment. Compared to other MVCI facilities this place is way behind in renovations and updates. The pool is nice, however shared with a neighboring time share place. There does not seem to be anybody in charge of the pool and enforcing some of the basic rules. Quite often the doors are open and people who don't stay in either facility just walk in and use the pool. One time they even brought a dog. Families with kids come to this place and are disappointed that the pool and hot tubs are not really suited for families with little kids. Personnel are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruediger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $150 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing