We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like I was in Movie "Rear Window"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Felt Like I was in Movie "Rear Window"”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is the third Marriott resort at which we have vacationed & it was an extremely disappointing experience. There are alot of units in an extremely small area. If you are fortunate enough to get into Creekside, Bighorn, Angler things are probably okay; you have some privacy. Eagle & Downhill, forget it! The balconies are very narrow & without chairs so there is really no place to sit & enjoy a mountain sunset. They do have a so called firepit ~ it's in front of the parking garage facing the street & unlike any firepit I've seen at any resort. I can't imagine anyone would find it the least bit inviting.

The decor is quite simply tired. There isn't a comfortable seat in the entire unit. There are very large windows, but they are all covered with harvest gold sheers that you can't really pull back because you're so close to other units. We spent an entire week bathed in an amber glow. Very seventies decore. Come on Marriott, you're better than that!

The location is very convient to downtown Breckenridge. You can walk to everything which is very nice. If you come to this resort in the winter I think that your experience would be entirely different. You probably don't really want to enjoy sunsets on the balcony & wouldn't necessarily want open windows. The ski slope is very convenient. We had a great week enjoying all that Colorado has to offer in summer fun ~ which is quite a bit. We would dfinitely go back, but NOT to this resort.

Room Tip: Not Eagle or Downhill Buildings!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtarheelstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    224
    60
    27
    17
See reviews for
203
229
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fulliloved
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was nice, great location, great atmosphere, nice distance to Main street and shopping district.
Only complaint about accommodations would be the evening hotel staff. Examples:
Staff very snarkey when we asked for ice upon our arrival. Said the refrigerator in our room was where we could find our ice. Nice suggestion, however, there were only 4-5 cubes in the tray upon our arrival.
Asked for a referral to a quiet restaurant where we could sit and talk, they referred us to a loud bar/restaurant. Ended up locating a quiet place by walking around.
Seemed more interested in personal conversations that assisting guest.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fulliloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHUA,NH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a great week at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge. We stayed in the Angler building on the 3rd floor with a great view of Maggie's pond and the ski area. The room was very clean but it could use some updating ie: the furniture. The chair and the couch were ok but not really comfortable for a long afternoon nap. They have plenty of activities for all ages and all day long. It is in the right place as far Main Street and the gondola because they are in walking distance. The parking was just fine if you know how to drive. We would suggest taking a drive up to Boreas Pass which starts right at the light on Main Street. It is a beautiful drive so take a lunch and head up. Stop at the Safeway in Frisco as you get off the interstate, make sure you get a Safeway card and save some money. It is a great spot for a relaxing summer vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARCH180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel accommodations were first rate. The service was second to none. It was everything I expected and then some. It was my first time staying there but would do it again. There were numerous activities for the whole family to enjoy. I just wish I could have stayed longer. There were more than enough things to do but not enough time to accomplish them all. The value of the trip was well worth the cost.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Excellent Vacation Stay. Clean, family friendly place, very close to town where there is action. Walking convenience to town and bus access. Nice heated pool, jacuzzi. Lots of daily activities for everyone.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking the pond, high floor, Creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASD28803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Well updated, great location Marriott Condo. Well maintained, nice, helpful staff. Parking was tricky but all other amenaties were delightful. We enjoyed our family stay with plenty of room. Pool and hot tubs were great.

Room Tip: Not many rooms with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callthewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spend a week here every summer, and we really like the friendly staff and the close proximity to town, the gondola, and some river trails. It needs a little updating--the mattress is lumpy and soft. The underground parking is nice. Since the place has no A/C, we always request a room on the upper floor to get a bit of a breeze. They provide lots of towels for the room and the pool. Gym is open starting at 6:30 am, which is nice for us, since we are early risers. We like to see the trout on both ends of Maggie Pond and to hike along the trails that lead to Maggie Pond.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor--we like the south side for afternoon sunshine on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspendancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge

Property: Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Address: 655 Columbine Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Vacatia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountain Valley Lodge At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Marriott Vacation Club Breckenridge
Marriott Breckenridge
Marriotts Mountain Valley Hotel Breckenridge
Breckenridge Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing