We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular in every way!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from upper deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upper deck
Upper level Upper level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
View from upper deck
Upper level
Upper level
Upper level
Upper level master suite
upper level master bath
Main level
Laundry room with built in bench & hooks for coats
Main level fully stocked kitchen
Main level
Main level master suite
Main level master suite
Main level master bath
Main level
Basement bunk area
Basement bunk area- doubles on bottom/twins on
Basement queen room 1
Basement queen room 2
Basement bathroom
Basement
Basement
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
panctrost...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Spectacular in every way!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What can I say except this home is sheer perfection! Absolutely gorgeous home on a cul de sac, soaring above the town of Breckenridge with panoramic views of the Breck ski lifts. There are views from every floor and every main room. The home is beautifully decorated and appointed with everything you would want and need. It's ideal for a small or large party. The drive into town is scenic and spectacular. A short 8 minute drive from the lifts and town make this an ideal location! Sarah was an absolutely delightful hostess, making sure our every need was taken care of. We could not have asked for a better home to stay to kick off 2018. We cannot wait to be back to this property again, and again, and again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie D
1 review
“Beautiful House with SPECTACULAR Views!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This house is absolutely PERFECT! There are three stories, each with an open floor plan concept. It is perfect for big groups. The interior decorating is up to date, beautiful and modern. The views from the upper balcony are second to NONE! I feel like any of the pictures I took from that balcony are good enough to make a postcard or painting out of!

There is a free shuttle that runs frequently and is perfect for getting to and from town. The town is beautiful, quaint and super fun! I absolutely can not WAIT to go back!

Sarah was an excellent hostess and we can't thank her enough for making our trip special and memorable!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G
1 review
“Elegance with Mountain Views”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This past weekend my family and I were treated to glorious mountain landscapes and unending hospitality when we stayed at the Woodmoor property in Breckenridge. Being natives of Colorado, we have certain expectations for our ski towns and scenic views and the Woodmoor more than provided.

Upon our arrival, we found ourselves perched high up in the Rocky Mountains at the end of a cul-de-sac with stunning forest and wildlife blanketing us. As we walked in our eyes were drawn through the spacious, high-ceiling kitchen and living room directly out to the main balcony. The views offered at the Woodmoor rival any postcard or welcome brochure and despite the cold, my family and I spent an extended time outside just admiring the nature.

The house reflected the outside views with its own stunning design and decor. The basement provided an opportunity for our children to play and sleep as they each found a bunkbed suitable for little princesses and the wide-open floorplan allowed them to act out their own fairy tale adventures. And if they became too tired, two bedrooms allowed ample room for them to rest and revive.

The main floor allowed my wife and I to cook in a huge, beautiful kitchen where we could cut and prepare food on the center island while watching the sun set over the mountains. However, before that, we explored the third floor where a master bedroom and bathroom took a backseat to the entertainment area. High ceilings and huge windows allowed light to wash down over the pool table where our entire family took part in the challenge of a game of billiards. We turned on the fireplace and enjoyed sitting in the incredibly relaxing leather chairs before deciding to head out to the third-floor balcony.

As incredible as the entire house had been up to that point, nothing compared to sitting in the hot tub at night. When we turned off the lights, the entire town of Breckenridge sparkled below us but the real canvas belonged to the sky. We could see an untold number of stars as we sat and relaxed in the warm water- a site unlike any other we have witnessed.

I must say, we relaxed the entire time we resided at Woodmoor. We could not have asked for anything better. Our family was able to reconnect and share experiences that could only have come about because of this unbelievable property. The entire home shined from its stunning views to its cleanliness, to the owner’s hospitality- and we can’t wait to go again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al K
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“RENT THIS HOUSE! Amazing residence, accommodations and views with great hosts.”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I am not sure where to start... My wife and I booked a trip to meet up with her family coming in from NY, Florida and Europe to spend Thanksgiving together. We try to get together every year and this year we selected Breckenridge.

The residence - This was a beautiful and well maintained home at 10,500 ft on the east side of the valley looking west onto Breckenridge. With 9 people, including 2 children, we had plenty of room to get together, and spread out as needed. The homeowner has the house full of everything you may need for entertaining and cooking (important when cooking a Thanksgiving feast). Any items that needed attention, got attention, and believe me, they were minor. This house really needs nothing.

Breckenridge - What a beautiful place. There are plenty of shops and restaurants, in addition to skiing, gondolas, dog sledding, ice skating to do while there, for adults and kids alike.

The Hosts - Amazing hosts. Any questions we had or details they had to share were done so pleasantly and immediately. They were always right there to make sure we had everything we needed to have a great time - email, text and even a phone call if needed.

Now for some advise... And really this has nothing to do with the house or hosts...

(1) This house is at 10,500 ft. Please go slow and get used to the elevation. Drink lots of water etc. It will kick your butt if you push too hard, too fast.

(2) Rent a 4-wheel drive. Most of the roads are fantastic. However, it is up the mountain and not all roads are plowed well.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeschla...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Review:
10,000 ft, amazing views both up & down, Summit Stage access, Bald Mountain trailhead and minutes drive to downtown Breck...the location itself is idealic. Add the modern mountain home and we never wanted to leave. Plenty of comfortable amenities that made it feel like home. And, I know this is silly since we’re on holiday, but good internet connection both in the house & cell on the mountain. If you’re a small business owner needing to make sure payroll gets done or just need to have a drop-free phone conversation, you’ll get this! The owner was more of a host, and we were treated as guests rather than renters.
Extremely positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyB1829
1 review
“Beautiful House with Amazing Views”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house is beautiful and perfect for large groups of people. I loved the bunkroom on the bottom floor. All 3 decks have stunning views and a favorite spot was in the hot tub on the top deck.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K
1 review
“Beautiful home with outstanding views!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house was amazing, clean and spacious... and Sarah was extremely helpful and responsive. For example, when we discovered we were in need of some measuring spoons, she had some delivered to the house within a couple hours! We loved the amenities too. The hot tub was wonderful, plenty of towels & bedding, kitchen was very functional and stocked pretty well. Oh, and not to forget the heated floors in the master suite!-- just spectacular all around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing