We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Winter Weekend, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Wildwood Suites during the last weekend in February. We are a married couple with no kids, and stayed in a one-bedroom condo. The condo was a bit small, but had a living room area, and small kitchen. The kitchen had everything you could need, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, measuring cups, etc.. It was great because we were able to save on the (generally expensive) food in town and on the mountain by hitting a grocery store on the drive in from Denver. We even took advantage of the DVD player with movies from Redbox (although the front desk also has some to borrow). The hot tub and sauna were never too busy (although getting back in from the hot tub is a little frosty).

Wildwood was very close to all the shops and restaurants in Beckenridge.

The walk to the Snowflake lift was quick (even in heavy new snow), and we were able to come down four-o clock run (on either skis or snowboard) easily to the end of the street that Wildwood is on or even to the back on the condo itself (with a little walk).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 30 days in January. Staff was super helpful and friendly, nice clean room with view of brook, walk to Snowflake Lift, ski right to front door, walk to supermarket, and easy walk into town. great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDSUITE, General Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage. Hope to see you back for the 4th year in a row in January 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

December 2012. I got a last minute deal of $95 per night for a one bedroom suite. It was exactly as advertised. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. I arrived late and found a package with my key waiting. Wireless was strong and reliable. About the only complaint was that the lighting was pretty dim in the room. The front desk is only opened 9am-5pm, so make sure you can conduct your business during that time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richierichierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed there for the second week of July. 1st floor near the jacuzzi with a nice creek right off my back deck. Staff was super friendly and helpful with anything I wanted to know about Breckenridge. Great location, 2 blocks from downtown and right on a ski run for winter. My 1br had everything I needed and had plenty of room for a couple. Great price compared to others in the area. I will definately be back! At night it was great to lay in bed and fall asleep listening to the creek. The only semi bad thing at all, was for 3 nights the guy above my room stomped around to where it sound like he had a horse in his room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DallasBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

June 2012- The staff was very very nice. The condo/suite was comfortable, equipped and in a sublime little location. Our condo had a beautiful babbling brook just outside our door. It was so wonderful to sit on the little deck and enjoy it. It was even better to fall asleep listening to the sublime sound of the water. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the creek side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glitter_Hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Wildwood suites and really enjoyed its location only a short walk from town and close to hiking and biking trails. We had a creekside condo which was very clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen so we did not have to go out to eat all the time. The staff was very accommodating even providing us extra towels for the hot tub. We will choose Wildwood suites again for our next trip to Breckenridge

Room Tip: look for a creekside unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 384hpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here one night prior to hiking Mt Quandry. Check in was pleasant and efficient. We were in a 1-bedroom condo and, although small, it had all we needed. It was clean and well-equipped. (There was a broken tile in the bathroom, but it was in the corner & did not bother us.) We had a small balcony with a nice view. It was quiet, always important to us. For the reasonable price, we would definitely stay here again. Had dinner at Ember -- outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Suites Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Address: 120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $182 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Suites Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully equipped ski in condos located on the 4 O'clock Ski Run, in downtown Breckenridge. Ski-out access to the free shuttle, or a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift. Hot tub, sauna, massage, laundry, concierge service, on site check in and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wildwood Suites Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing