We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“what a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Conifer
1 review
“what a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Wildwood suites and really enjoyed its location only a short walk from town and close to hiking and biking trails. We had a creekside condo which was very clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen so we did not have to go out to eat all the time. The staff was very accommodating even providing us extra towels for the hot tub. We will choose Wildwood suites again for our next trip to Breckenridge

Room Tip: look for a creekside unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 384hpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here one night prior to hiking Mt Quandry. Check in was pleasant and efficient. We were in a 1-bedroom condo and, although small, it had all we needed. It was clean and well-equipped. (There was a broken tile in the bathroom, but it was in the corner & did not bother us.) We had a small balcony with a nice view. It was quiet, always important to us. For the reasonable price, we would definitely stay here again. Had dinner at Ember -- outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaKeeney, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are back for our 8th stay in the last 12 months and will continue to make Wildwood Suites our choice to stay when in Breckenridge. It is great to to be able to walk downtown (1.5 blocks), as well as being in close proximity to the bike and walking paths. The stream right behind the condos is beautiful and relaxing. The condos are very clean comfortable and well equipped, with everything you need whether you are staying for a weekend or a month. You couldn't ask for a better staff...very professional, friendly and accommodating. They make us feel welcome and like home. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KinseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I started staying there when Donna the manager worked there and she was the nicest most accommodating person. There have always been people there that seem like they hate their jobs and treat people as if they really don't want you to stay there and that you are annoying them when you call in....but now that Donna isn't there, it's really hard to get good service there. The people who answer the phones for reservations have a really bad attitude and tone when you talk to them. When you go to check in, they are not very welcoming and if you ask for anything they treat you like you just asked for the world and how dare you. The condos are ok and they are conveniently located to a lift and run but don't expect quality. The prices are ok, not that inexpensive and they say they have specials to get you on their website but when you call they always tell you they have a 3 night min and that the weekend you call is not available for the discounted rate....even when they are completely empty. You would think they want to rent their condos out. I have referred them to many friends and since Donna has been gone they have all experienced the same...no one wants to stay there again. Oh and yes, the hot tub does seem broken a lot. Oh and don't ask for another parking spot when they are empty or another hotel room packet of coffee because they will be very snooty and rude to you and not let give it to you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CuriousGeorge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDSUITE, Manager at Wildwood Suites Condominiums, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Our number one source of guests are repeat and referred customers. This would not be the case if we had such an atrocious staff. Our hot tub was out of commission for several hours one Sunday afternoon this entire past 6 months. Our wonderful "Hot Tub Guy" had it up and running within 3 hours. We employ an onsite person who is available after the office closes. There are clear instructions in every condo and at the front desk on how to reach him. If there is something amiss the guests can call him, get things fixed, have noisy guests quietened, switch condos, etc ... rather than complain a month after departure on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wildwood suites has been great to me, and my family, and friends. My wife and I have stayed here many many times. I have stayed here with my nephew and his wife, and I also stayed here with a friend from Florida, and everyone enjoyed there stay very much. As a matter of fact my wife and I are going up there tomorrow for 3 nights - NUFF SAID.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed the month of February, it couldn't have been better. We skied to the back door and enjoyed the hot tubs every day. The front desk staff is very friendly and our condo was updated and inviting. With a full size kitchen we saved a ton of money by cooking in and not going out. We were only a couple of blocks from Main Street which made it very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask the reservation staff for a great deal and they'll find a way to get you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beeing able to ski straight back to Wildwood and jump in the hot tub was a delight.

Room Tip: Slope side condos overlook the 4 O'clock Ski Run
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Mountain Lodge
River Mountain Lodge
#7 of 70 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Suites Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Property: Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Address: 120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Suites Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully equipped ski in condos located on the 4 O'clock Ski Run, in downtown Breckenridge. Ski-out access to the free shuttle, or a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift. Hot tub, sauna, massage, laundry, concierge service, on site check in and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Wildwood Suites Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing