We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place - Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place - Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wildwood suites has been great to me, and my family, and friends. My wife and I have stayed here many many times. I have stayed here with my nephew and his wife, and I also stayed here with a friend from Florida, and everyone enjoyed there stay very much. As a matter of fact my wife and I are going up there tomorrow for 3 nights - NUFF SAID.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed the month of February, it couldn't have been better. We skied to the back door and enjoyed the hot tubs every day. The front desk staff is very friendly and our condo was updated and inviting. With a full size kitchen we saved a ton of money by cooking in and not going out. We were only a couple of blocks from Main Street which made it very convenient.

Room Tip: Ask the reservation staff for a great deal and they'll find a way to get you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beeing able to ski straight back to Wildwood and jump in the hot tub was a delight.

Room Tip: Slope side condos overlook the 4 O'clock Ski Run
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I just stayed there last week; the hot tob was broken, the bed was uncomfortable and the sofabed was impossible to sleep on (missing springs so you fall through at the head and sink towards the center and the springs that were there popped all night), the blonde woman (didn't catch her name) at the counter had a terrible attitude problem and should re-think her career in the hospitality industry. The 1 Bedroom that was supposed to sleep 4 was tiny. We could barely fit all of our luggage and ski / snowboard gear, and previously stated the sofa bed was impossible to sleep on so we slept on the floor instead. The location is somewhat close to Breck Village (a short 10 minute walk), but it was down 2 hills that were iced over and treacherous to walk on. It is neither ski in / nor ski out unless you count a 10 minute walk up hill from the 4'o clock run on the iced over ski hill to saw mill rds and never found the "ski out" location but according to their guide was a short 5 minute walk to a lift. The rates were definitely inexpensive, but you can find a 1BR on the mountain for not too much more and the accomodations are luxury. Also, the office is only open 9-5 M-S and close at noon on Sunday, but we always had trouble finding the desk open during these hours so I am not certain what hours they actually keep. Definitely a place I would not recommend!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

I was worried after reading a review of Wildwood, but my wife and I enjoyed our stay. It is a pet friendly property and there is a great place to walk/run your dog. It is within walking distance of town and Snow Flake lift. It is right on Four O'clock run so it truly is a ski in location. You can also catch the shuttle at the end of the street which is convenient to anywhere in Breck. The rooms are a bit dated...but for what we were looking for...is was good. And get a massage from Shawn...he is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Do not let their relatively low rates trick you, they are low for many reasons. My husband and I were extremely disappointed with our accomodations at Wildwood Suites. We had payed a premium rate for what they said would be one of thier nicest condos with a view. First, there are no rooms that have a "good" view. Second, the condo we stayed in looked like it had not been updated since the place was built. All of the kitchen appliances were at least 20 years old, the furniture was worn and dated, the light fixture in the bathroom broke during our stay, and two of the living room windows were impossible to close completely (causing a very cold draft). On that note, our bedroom was always stifflingly warm and when we mentioned it to the front desk, they replied "Well your condo is near the boiler room, so you'll just have to open the windows." This was characteristic of their style of service. The people that work there did not care about our discomfort one bit. In fact, a woman named Donna was very rude, and condescending. Most importantly though, they do have a hot tub that looked pretty nice, however, it was broken for our entire stay. If a hotel can't fix their hot tub for over a week, in the middle of ski season then there is something very wrong with the place.

We will never stay at Wildwood Suites again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthernBell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

This property is ski in right on Four O'Clock run. You are an easy walk from downtown and just a quick jaunt down the ski slope brings you to Taipei Tokyo- the best Chinese restaurant in town. These are condo units and individually owned so each one is different. We usually stay in a one bedroom, but the two bedrooms give you a lot more room. The staff is friendly and everything is always very clean. Their last minute deal rates can't be beat. This place is a great value!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSRgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Mountain Lodge
River Mountain Lodge
#7 of 70 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Suites Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Suites Condominiums

Property: Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Address: 120 Sawmill Road, PO Box 565, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Suites Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom fully equipped ski in condos located on the 4 O'clock Ski Run, in downtown Breckenridge. Ski-out access to the free shuttle, or a 5 minute walk to the Snowflake lift. Hot tub, sauna, massage, laundry, concierge service, on site check in and out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wildwood Suites Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing