We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed August 11, 2014

When I arrived the front desk attendant had trouble finding my reservation. This was because I had booked only one hour before arriving through Orbitz and my reservation had not come through yet. The lady was very friendly and efficient getting us checked into A room within a few minutes. When we arrived to the room we were surprised to see they had upgraded our room due to the inconvenience. We discovered the connecting unit was unlocked and called the front desk. They had someone to the room within a few minutes. Over all great stay and I'll be choosing beaver Creek for my summit county stays from now on.

Also amenities are unbelievable. There's a mini golf course for kids inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackieneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Beaver Run Resort.

I am glad to hear that you received the service that you deserve and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The place is old. It feels almost like a motel. We stayed in room number 805 tower 4 with no view at all except for the next tower. I think this is a time share. You'll be mucho better with a 40 miniute drive to Vail where you can stay at the Marriot for €180, making your €50 extra for the Marriot one of your best ever spended.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ricky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here.

The Resort is a Homeowners Association and each unit is individually owned. Owners are required to maintain above a minimum inspection score to participate in the Rental Program. Our guests are encouraged to request a different room if they find the Unit they are in is unsatisfactory.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed in Room 4122. This was an excellent ground floor room with enclosed patio. Beautifully decorated. Very cool jacuzzi/shower combo in center of room enclosed in glass. We would have rated 5 stars but we really needed air conditioning in the room. The temperature was 90 when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here.

I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Beaver Run Resort. Good value for a last minute booking. We asked for an updated room based off the reviews on Trip Advisor. Our room was large and clean. The shower felt like an accident waiting to happen. The bottom of the shower was raised significantly above the floor of the bathroom. Tying to get out and balance on one foot was really awkward. The shuttle was super convenient or you could walk to Main street or the gondola. My only complaint was the noise from the hot tubs at night. Our room was on Building 3 1st floor. When we had our windows open after 10 you could hear everyone in the hot tubs. Our daughter enjoyed the arcade and pool. The interior/common areas could use a bit of updating.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank sunshineinphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

We have several different types of Units and they all have to meet a certain standard. Because they are individually owned they each have their own individual flavor.

It sounds as though your family had a memorable stay and I hope the next time you visit you will get the unit that matches your needs more completely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were happy to have it be dog friendly for our weekend but it was truly a stuffy building and room. I definitely would not stay here again. The bathroom was a glass enclosure that had huge glass windows into the living room area. It made for a quite uncomfortable situation staying with my son and his wife. The shuttle service was nice and always timely. The staff in general were helpful but seldom seen unless I went looking. Not a winner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MollyAW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

We have several different types of Units here, all individually owned. If we find a guest is dissatisfied with their accommodations, we encourage them to contact the front desk so we can find them a more suitable unit.

I was sorry to hear that you would not visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Although this is an older resort in Breckenridge, I consider it a classic and they have done a good job of updating the units. We loved our 2 bedroom condo and were very comfortable there. My kids (4 and 7) loved the pools and hot-tubs. It is a nice, quiet location (though I suppose quite a bit more bustling during ski season) yet close enough to walk to shops and restaurants. Hope to stay there again someday.

Room Tip: Mountain view is worth the extra money! Each unit is different so if you are picky, I would ask ques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harveygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have had a memorable stay with us and would like to come back. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We originally booked the hotel room. I would never stay in the hotel again -- old and very run down. Two hard kitchen chairs are all that's available to sit on. However, we asked to be upgraded to a studio room and it was great! Much, much nicer. Brian at the front desk helped us. He was so nice and helpful!! The best part of staying here was being able to walk out the door and having a great hiking trailhead right there. Check in was very quick. Would stay here again but never in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, General Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center.

I was glad to read that our staff was able to assist you in making your stay here a positive experience. I will pass your welcomed comments on to Brian.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $133 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing