We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th MLK weekend in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5th MLK weekend in a row”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family (which includes two girls – 15 & 12) just finished our 5th consecutive MLK weekend at Breck and each year we stay at this hotel. Five years ago, we were all new skiing so this resort has been great for us for our annual ski trip. It is a true ski-in/ski-out resort (with emphasis on Building 4). There are rental facilities right on site as are ski schools. Since we are new and only ski once a year, this facility has worked well for us. However, it’s an older place and could really use some updates.

Specifically, our 1st trip we rented a two bedroom from a local real estate office – bad move. The price was okay but the room looked like it was first designed in late 70’s (kitchen had a microwave with dials). Every year since, we book a one bedroom suite in Building 4 in which each room is nicer and more modern (granite countertops, flatscreen TVs, etc.). We really like having a kitchen so we can eat in rather than pay jacked-up prices for the resort or restaurants in town. With having Building 4 as a true ski-in/ski-out (it is right next to the Beaver Run Superchair), it’s worth the extra money.

If you are looking for a longer stay than just a weekend and are an experienced skier, then maybe you can forgo the ski-in/ski-out benefits. However, if you want an all-in-one resort that removes a lot of the downtime with skiing so you can get right to the slopes Beaver Run is hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    537
    262
    98
    52
See reviews for
664
359
42
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family of four just returned from a wonderful stay in Breckinridge. Our suite at Beaver Run included a full kitchen, a wonderful mountain and ski lift view, and a fireplace which were all terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle was fast and efficient. There are many pluses to the resort, but it is in desperate need of a facelift. The bathrooms are very dated, the ceilings are popcorn, and the carpets look worn and unclean. You pay for the location and the ample space, but it could be so much more of a resort feel if they put a little elbow grease into updating everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Overpriced for a resort that needs updating. It is true ski in ski out but honestly the mountain in pretty boring. All the runs are pretty similar and the hype over peak 6 is over rated. Nice to have maid service. Problems with front desk and and at copper top restaurant. So it is just ok. Much better ski towns around. Think twice Breckinridge is not worth it too commercialized.

Room Tip: Building 4. But it comes at premium price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Family of 4 stayed at Beaver Run Resort over New Year's. Great location & amazing service! Really standout service- everyone went above & beyond. We loved the property but be prepared- it's huge & there's lots of walking. No restaurant or coffee shop in our building but room had a small kitchen. Skywalks between buildings helped & it never felt crowded. Really nice pool area with bar & things to do for the teens & adults (pool table, hot tubs, arcade). Would mention that 1bedroom studio was really too small for the 4 of us unless - it would be fine if kids were young. Also make sure when you book that your room is managed by the resort & not an outside company. Our room was one of the few outside managed. Overall, great resort with lots to offer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bish330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
238 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 11 with 2 kids. This totaled 6 rooms booked at different times via Travelocity. What a mess! However, Mark at the front desk handled it flawlessly! We thank Mark for his efforts and wonderful customer service. We will return!
Now to the rooms,amenities and so on.
The rooms are all different. We had a one bedroom suite that was perfect for a family of 3 with a baby.
The room needs some upgrading but it was just fine. The place was not dirty AT ALL! The housekeeper came by daily before 3.
Our kitchen was perfect for us. Coffee machine and all. We didn't cook but it was great to have a full size fridge for the baby's stuff and our snacks etc. Our room was 3-3330 and above us sounded like the room had tile because at 630am we could hear a race car being played. Definitely will request top floor next time. The restaurant down stairs Spencer's was great we ate breakfast there daily and dinner once. Every time it was great.
The pool was enjoyed by other members of our party and they loved it. They also enjoyed the hot tubs. Oh and the hotel has an awesome shuttle service, takes you and picks you up in town. The bell men are ALL great! Overall, we had an amazing time and the resort meet our needs as a family and a group!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mercypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A truly ski in ski out location. Resort has excellent amenities for families and the shuttle service was a bonus making getting to town easy although it is only a short stroll down the hill. Overall very good customer service and Spencers restaurent was a good family spot to eat if you didnt want to travel to town and was well priced for kids. Good sized ski lockers as long as you dont have snowboards.
Our only concern was over hygiene management. A young girl threw up (a lot) in the pool (obviously sick) and we pulled our kids out and told management. We were shocked when we strolled past half an hour later to find families still swimming in the pool. They eventually shut the pool for cleaning but looking closer after cleaning I am not convinced that they did a particularly thorough job - we did not let our children go back in the pool again. Otherwise an impressive resort with everything you would want on the snow.

Room Tip: Ski slope side. Building 4 has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vizy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Fantastic, that's a good start, I can only highly recommend this resort, on arrival after 18 hour trip from England we got to our room after checking in and found that below our room outside were 6 hot tubs full of youngsters enjoying their holidays.

Now we have no issues with the room itself in building 3 it was clean warm and spacious the only issue we had was that we like to sleep with a window open and this was not going to work in this room. After one call and explanation to reception within 20 minutes we had a porter at our door to take us to an upgraded deluxe suit in building 4.
A major level of high service which can only be praised and applauded and appreciated by us.

The overall service within the hotel is very good and a quick response to any request, if you can afford a suit I would highly recommend building four, ski in ski out is brilliant and the suits are superb.

The resort itself is great for beginner or intermediate skiers, I would not recommend this resort for top skiers as the black runs are short and not very testing, this resort also suffers from being very windy, plenty of lifts which are well manned and the staff are great.

If you suffer from altitude sickness I can offer two tips, one is before you travel to Breckenridge, two weeks before visiting start eating beetroot as it increases your red blood cells, or two visit the Oxygen bar on Main Street and have a twenty dollar oxygen treatment after two days. Breckenridge is high and 60% of all visitors suffer within three days.

The small mining town of Breckenridge is to die for, stunning old buildings full of quaint little shops and restaurants that offer great service and a very friendly welcome.

Food shopping should only be done at City market in the town , ask for a members card from the service desk on arrival and this will save you up to 30% on each shopping bill! well worth it! great shop with a wide choice of fresh and organic foods.

Beaver run offer a free shuttle into town on request, they will drop you off and collect you when ready.

Room Tip: Ask for building four any room will do they are all A grade rooms in the newest building ,private po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monkey170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Vacatia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing