We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price what you get” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 1st floor and our view was of the exit/entry above a parking structure and a road behind the resort. It snowed so it was a bit loud when the plows came through. The room it's self was nice and very clean (and I am very picky about cleanliness). The room had a natural fireplace which was great. We didn't have any matches to start the fire so we called the front desk and they said they will send someone. There was someone there within 2 minutes! And they brought us extra firewood just in case we needed it. Great service! Unfortunately we went during slow ski season so all restaurants in the resort were closed. The only place open was a 'market' type place where you can purchase a $7 box of cereal and other food and gift type items. They did serve some breakfast. We got one croissant with egg, ham and cheese to split that cost us $9 and didn't taste like it should cost that much. The front entrance must have been updated because is was very lovely. The resort itself is made of a few different buildings and the rooms are within those buildings, all buildings can be accessed without going outside FYI so that's good! It was a bit confusing for us to figure out how to get bad to our room a few times.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a higher floor facing the mountains for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    478
    240
    88
    49
See reviews for
549
321
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed while attending a conference.
Good location, good value, average cleanliness. Easy access to ski slopes and town. Hotel staff was very helpful. Park the car and forget about it. Hotel offers free shuttle service and is very reliable. The room and common areas should have been cleaner. Sound of snow making equipment can be heard throughout the property, all night long.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TIGRGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in a Colorado suite for a business trip in Bldg 4. Beautiful view from this side of the building.
Housekeeping was very thorough. The only downside was fitness center was too small with limited equipment (no mats, stability balls, medicine balls, etc). Also the treck from the lobby check-in to the room was a bit excessive I thought.
Restaurant, Cooper Spur, was good, but spendy. The sports bar (can't recall name) was quite a wait with only 1 bartender working. The hotel does offer a free shuttle and that worked out great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpicyRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My mom came to visit Colorado-and we decided on a girls trip to Breckenridge and stayed at this resort after finding a deal on Living Social. I do have to say, we were blown away by how nice this hotel was for it's age, and the quality of everything. The service, amenities, everything. The ONLY thing that put a damper on our trip was a family that came our second night there right next to us--rude, inconsiderate, and loud..we couldn't fall asleep! The hotel made it right though, and took care of us and that problem promptly. I WILL be coming back for Ski season with my husband for sure. The pools and hot tubs were awesome, with tons of clean towels-perfect location by main street and the peaks. Spencers and the spa treatments are kind of pricey-but what you'd expect for a town like Breckenridge price wise.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room-building 2 and 3 are just right across the street from lobby/places to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is located at Peak 9, which is the best for non experienced people, where all the green runs are. But also a good start for the most experienced, since the lift goes straight up the mountain where you could find the blue and back runs (and other lifts). Our room was a Studio with a queen bed and a queen sofa bed, where our son slept, with also a fridge, microwave and a stove - good for preparing a good breakfast or a late meal. The hot tub helped when we arrived from the slopes tired. Cleaned everyday and very silent. We had a mountain view and could watch the first people going down in the morning and also a fox running around by night. We stayed at Building 4, with separated lockers for our ski/snowboard equipement (fit one pair of skiis and two snowboards). Easy to get to the slopes and by the end of the day get back: just go outside with your equipment and you are already going down to the lifts (easier then the other buildings, where you would have to walk more).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiodeJaneiroCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our family stayed at Beaver Run for a short family getaway. It was such a wonderful place for our family of four. We had a one bedroom suite in building 4 which was perfect for us. The kids (ages 5 & 2) shared the hide-a-bed in the living room and our bedroom was very comfortable. The suite had plenty of space for us to spread out and not feel like we were all on top of each other. The kids woke up on our first morning there and were amazed by the winter wonderland view of the mountain that we had.

We all had a wonderful time playing in the indoor/outdoor pool and walking around to all of the buildings using the skywalks, never having to go outside if we didn't want to. We didn't make time to play in the arcade, but we did check it out and I think when our kids are a little older we will take advantage of the indoor mini golf course. The resort is close to main street and there were plenty of little shops, restaurants, and a playground.

We ate at Spencer's our second night there. Our server was wonderful and the food was very appetizing. Hubby and I enjoyed a bottle of wine, some steaks served with broccolini and creamy, perfectly seasoned mashed potatoes while the kiddos chowed down on a delicious cheeseburger and french fries. Our suite had everything we would have needed if we decided we would rather cook instead of going out. I will definitely keep that in mind for our next trip.

Overall, we had a great time at Beaver Run. Our pre-season stay was only 2 days, but it was just the getaway we all needed to recharge as a family. We will definitely be staying at Beaver Run again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Most people think of Breckenridge and skiing. But the summer has lots to offer.

Horseback riding, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, rafting, and hiking are some of what the summer offered. Heck, even flying a kite (Literally) was fun!

Beaver Run Resort provided a very comfortable room and excellent service. Thank you Maki!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing