We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but better choices.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Shuttle from airport timely and efficient. Check in good. No bellman. Had to schlep bags 150 yards UP hill to next building.(fresh from sea level).So was quite winded with 2 bags each. Room was not clean with crumbs in kitchen. No air con but one small fan.We were able to get an extra one after a couple of calls. Sleeping was warm without the fans. Housekeeping was spotty as we had to call twice to get clean towels after they skipped cleaning our room. Shuttle was generally great with one exception of a driver named Ryan who drove past us 2 times without stopping and delayed taking us to a missed reservation we were late for after not stopping the first time and being asked to take us straight away. Steve was most excellent though and redemed the experience. Market was great for sandwiches but grocery shelves very sparce. Spencers was adequate food wise but service very nice and friendly. Would probably not stay again as lots of other other choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had the 4 bedroom suite for a wedding. The room was clean... a little old, but overall nice. The pool area is fun for the kids. There is not a shallow end for little kids, so you may have to jump in with them. The elevator system stinks! Seemed like there was always 1 not working. Price is fair for the area. Overall, a fun experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Each room is owned by individuals and so it can be a hit or miss on the type of room you get. The hotel will fill in the newer remodeled rooms first and the more full the hotel the lower quality you will get. Call hotel to see level they are more than happy to tell you. I have stayed here twice and have had nice rooms both times. They really encourage owners to keep room renovated. The hotel is broken into four buildings and can be confusing if you do not pay attention. They have on site an arcade for the kids even though it is mostly older games and over priced, and a free put-put. However remember how things are when they are free very basic. The hotel also has an indoor outdoor pool, but because of how many people could be staying at the hotel it can be empty or packed. They however have several hot tubs. Pack the s'more kits to bring as they also have several fires you can sit at, however if you are going off season they are not running again call hotel to check. Overall good quality for the price you pay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MichelleDronenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location is great, I love the fact that it is an easy walk to Main Street. I also loved the fact that the resort has a shuttle service which will drop you off and pick you up from various places all over town. We never had to wait long for the shuttle, although one couple I spoke with said they had to wait for over 30 minutes. The rooms were nice, like others have said they are starting to show their age, but honestly, I thought the amenities the resort offers such as, rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens or kitchenettes, balconies, numerous pools and hot tubs, indoor game room, etc., far outweighed the slightly dated décor. Honestly, the only complaint I had was the lack of parking. It was very difficult finding a parking space, some cars were forced to park on the ramps in the parking garage as ALL of the spaces were full. However, we were there over the 4th of July weekend, which was a crazy busy weekend so perhaps that is why parking was so difficult. All in all I thought it was a great value for the money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyruisstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The town of Breckenridge is great. However, this resort is outdated, confusing, and disappointing. Other than the lobby, the decor seems really outdated and surprisingly cheap. We didn't expect too much for the reasonable (in Breckenridge) rate, but it's time for some updates. The layout is incredibly confusing and poorly marked. There was no AC, and our room was supposed to have a hot tub but didn't. It does have a nice shuttle service, and the staff was helpful. Unfortunately, I'm sure we could have done better than this for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ok so this is a business trip.

The room is great and the compound is awesome. I was at Building 4 and got a huge room. The whole resort is inter-connected via link bridges which makes it easy to move from different buildings.

The gaming room looks old but the rest areas look fantastic, especially the area near the hot indoor pool. Spent a total of 5 days there.

Room was great. Nice fluffy pillows with a really comfy bed. Toilet was small, I mean really small but they went big for the in-room Jacuzzi area. Room came with a complete sofa set and 2 LCD TVs, one in hall and another in the room.

Breakfast was standard, nothing to shout about. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Shuttle service to town was provided which is a major plus.

A major negative points was noted. Internet is outsourced so when my Internet went bust, we had to get support from an off-site centre. Internet worked fine for 2 days then the wireless went dead in the room.

As this was a business trip, that was a major hindrance to get work done in the room. And the staff could not do anything about it as they had to transfer your call off-site. 4 calls fo the off-site technical support and no improvement.

By the time I checked out, it was still intermittent internet with speeds as low as 0.02 mbps. They would log in your complaint number, try to fix it and assure you by this time and that time, all would be good, but unfortunately, it never became.

But this was not the resort's fault so I am not blaming them for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShahrilHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I got a decent deal on a room considering it was one of the busier summer weekends. I really had a good experience with the gentleman at front desk, but property and room wasn't all that. Maybe I'm spoiled, but I really think they are ready for some renovations to the rooms, halls, and arcade etc. Room didn't have ac, so had windows open which was just fine, except for the occasional noise outside.

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $133 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing