We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Dallas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great ski vacay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a huge property with a skywalk to keep out of the cold. We enjoyed the ski in ski out aspect. The bathroom was centrally located in the room with windows surrounding it. Different but in a good way. Everything is a little pricey but it is very convenient. I enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. This is a great place for families. Next time we will stay somewhere more intimate/secluded for the two of us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    537
    262
    98
    52
See reviews for
664
359
42
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time to Breck, it was magical. Beaver Run was 100% perfect. Great location with a free shuttle that drops you off and picks you up at the many different spots in town. Our one bedroom suite was more than welcoming with a large, comfortable bed. A full service kitchen, a fireplace, an oversized jetted tub in its own room. The pools and hot tubs were located around the resort to make them easily accessible. There were so many that you didn't feel like you were invading anyone else's "space". The spa was beautiful, the services were relaxing and professional. I loved the resort! It was the perfect balance of being special without being flashy or overdone, comfortable and down to earth. I can not wait to bring the rest of my family here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iam4ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I got an excellent massage from Sherri (?). I booked an hour, but she said my back could use some extra work and asked if I would like 90 minutes instead. I said if she had the time, sure. But when I went to pay, the Spa charged me for two separate massages, one 60 minute and a separate 30 minute...for $15 more than the 90 minute massage. I'm sure they would cite some company policy, but I find this deceitful. As a result, I won't go back. Too bad, because it really was a good massage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have an excellent stay.... Very nice hotel... So clean... The kitchen appliances are stainless steel. The kitchen utensils are the expensive types...it's so complete to silverware....all the details. My wife was delighted!!! It was worth it!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladdypatrimonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My fiancé and I were recently in town for a summer wedding and stayed in a Deluxe Studio for two nights. Our room had a queen bed, mini kitchen and jetted spa tub-it was perfect for the two of us. The gentleman who checked us in was so lively and cheerful. We brought with us our two dogs, and at check in, we were given a bag of goodies for each that included treats, a waste bag and map of nearby dog parks. Our first evening, we took the hotel’s complimentary shuttle into town for dinner. The driver was very sociable and recommended a great place for us to eat. The property is surrounded by beautiful paths and walkways that were great for walking our dogs. All the staff we encountered were warm and friendly. The pool and hot tub areas were cozy and well maintained. This property took great care of us and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
294 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I spent a week at the Beaver Run Resort at a Keystone Symposium. A paradise for skiers, with the ski lift outside the front door, rental of ski equipment on site and all other amenities you could ask for. A pity I was on crutches so I could not ski, but I fully enjoyed the conference as well as the excellent service provided by the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasicsTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Love this place and Breckenridge. It is awesome, yes large and spread out but AMAZING! Hope so much to go back next year. The little store is convenient for breakfast etc., the FREE shuttle can not be beat. You just call them and they take you all over for tips. Ski in and out !

Room Tip: building four
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzyyPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing