We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaver Run Resort - Ski-in/out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beaver Run Resort - Ski-in/out”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just spent a spring break week in a suit here. King bed, mini-kitchen and living room with pull out bed and balcony. The rooms were nicely appointed with modern amenities (no DVD player though). They had everything you needed, dishes, pots, wine openers and glasses. They also had things you don't think of until you need them like a humidifier or a fan. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows - lots of pillows and high quality bedding. I was very impressed with the rooms - my son loved the jetted tub. Building 4 was literally just off the hill, ski in/out. It also had an outdoor pool and a very large hot tub and BBQs. Building 3 housed the indoor/outdoor pool and a number of outside little hot tubs - lots of kids there though. You can move about all the buildings without going outside if you like. The free shuttle service around Breck was fantastic! We parked once and never moved the car. The personnel were all very happy to serve you, there was not one person we encountered that did not have a great disposition. We rented skis onsite, used the kids lessons, all were excellent. Even during spring break we were able to do what we wanted when we wanted. I'd go back again and stay here! The location was really nice, you can walk to town if you like or call the shuttle, which arrives in 5 to 15 minutes. We tried the pizza from the grill in the little store on site - it was surprisingly decent. We ate dinner onsite at Spencers which was good but a bit pricey.

Room Tip: If you are a skier - building 4 ski in/out is great. If you have little ones that need lessons - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getoutoftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    535
    261
    98
    52
See reviews for
659
359
42
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is awesome. It is truely ski in and ski out. The grounds are super. I loved the outdoor hot tubs and the indoor/outdoor pool. Our unit was really nice and cozy with the wood burning fireplace. We asked for wood and this guy shows up and stacks up plenty of firewood for our stay and even starts us a roaring fire. What service.

Room Tip: The Colorado Suite was plenty of room for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've stayed at Beaver Run several times--always in Building 3 (which is great), but we'll always choose Building 4 from now on. The proximity to the ski storage lockers (on the ground floor) and being just inches from the snow after retrieving your skis make it quickly accessible to and from the slopes. The hot tub for building 4 is huge (more like a mini-pool size rather than "backyard hot tub" style) and the outside pool beside it is warm and inviting. There is a laundry on the ground floor of the building that has multiple washers and dryers. Cost to wash is $1.75; cost to dry is $1.50. Laundry soap and fabric softener dispenser is $1.25 each. The hotel shuttle service runs all day and takes you from your building door to downtown in minutes and is free (tips are appreciated and are well deserved!). We took the shuttle into town each evening.

Room Tip: Ask to have a mountain-view room in Building 4--more serene and you may get a glimpse of wildlife, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fourforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location of this hotel was worth paying for. It was right in the middle of all the peaks so you have easy access to the other peaks to ski. The hotel is actually huge and can be very confusing the first couple of days getting around but it has many amenities available right near the hotel and grounds. The ski lockers came in handy at then end of each day. The hotel is within walking distance to the main part of town so not having a car is not an issue. Restaurants and bars are all available within the town of Breck. The hotel itself was a little dated, for the price I was expecting something a little nice but it worked for the amount of time we were there. Overall I would stay here again because of the location and the deal we got on the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We traveled to Beaver Run in Breckenridge March 31st 2013 for five nights. It was our children's first time skiing ages 9 &11. This was a fantastic family vacation. We stayed in building one with a one bedroom condo. We stayed in the bedroom and the kids shared the couch bed in living room. We had our own real fireplace which we made smores (kits sold right in the gift shop). We also had a full kitchen to make meals. Although the restaurants on the premise did most of that for us. They were all excellent. The ease of getting ski rentals, lessons, lift tickets all online before arrival and all centrally located at slopeside was fantastic. The kids had a blast with the indoor/outdoor pool and we all enjoyed the many outdoor jacuzzis. The game room was a nice addition with a mini golf course inside. One day we took a break from skiing took the shuttle (amazing free service from hotel!! All the drivers are so awesome) and bought plastic round saucer sleds from the local grocer and went to Carter Park downtown Breckenridge to go sledding. This park is meant for sledding and it was free. The sleds cost like 10 bucks each and we gave them to someone when we left. Everything was just so great. We will definitely return to Beaver Run Resort!!!!!! Only thing I wish they offered was humidifiers for the rooms. We are from south Florida and the weather in Breckenridge is so dry that sleepin at night was challenging to breathe comfortably. Next time we will buy some humidifiers if they don't offer them.

Room Tip: We stayed in building one and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHINFAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Overall, Beaver Run was an excellent place to stay. It's ski in/out location was perfect. My problem, might not be one for you. We went with a group and were paired with two men we didn't know. They were in one room and my partner and I in another. The issue was one of privacy and of noise. Our room over looked the common room and it did not have a "real' wall; it instead had a screen which kept light out, but not talking, TV sound, or kitchen activity. Therefore, if someone was up downstairs, so were we. It also made, adult-romantic, non-existent; there just wasn't enough privacy.

Room Tip: If you want privacy make sure you ask for a room with 4 complete, floor to ceiling walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

You could not ask for a better location slope side on Peak 9 in Breckenridge. Steps away from apres ski bars and onsite restaurants, you have several outdoor hot tubs to choose from and even an indoor/outdoor pool. Ski lockers are a little tight for snowboards (you can squeeze 2 in there). Upgrade to a studio and you will get a stove, microwave and small fridge. Parking is heated (or outdoors if you are in Building 4) but you still have the option of parking indoors (1 free car- after that $10 each additional car per day). You are also right at the Bus hub, plus there are free shuttles to town, very handy on those chilly nights. Last minute deals can be easily had on Beaver-Run's website, be patient and flexible! Staff is really friendly, especially the shuttle drivers.

Room Tip: Building 4 was really convenient! Has the biggest outdoor hot tub as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valyn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing