We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, great for conference groups, great mountain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place, great for conference groups, great mountain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The people here are wonderfully trained and pleasant. The hotel is a bit dated and needs a bit more updating and investment--the carpeting is frayed at places (ski boots will do that) and the fitness room was only fair. This year the steam room was working as was the sauna. The hot tub in bulding 4 is great but I don't understand why it closes at 11. The ski lockers in 4 are ideal and convenient.
My room was fine, albeit a view of the parking lot. The tub shower is OK but I like a big glass shower myself. Housekeeping was OK. The extra blanket on my bed was cotton and had several holes in it--I realize that these are individual owned units but at aver $200/night, the level of linen was lacking!
The small grocery/food store with a counter for hot food on level 3 was remarkable: very decent salads and sandwiches!
The mountain is busy on the weekends but is sooo big that huge crowds can be accomodated. Great for groups with skiers of different levels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stubonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    476
    240
    88
    49
See reviews for
548
321
34
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at Beaver Run and probably the best. This was the first time we've been able to get into Building 4 and is the main reason we enjoyed so much more. We had a 2 bedroom suite that had everything we needed. The fireplace was nice to keep burning in the evenings and the staff was happy to restock the wood as many times as needed. After staying in this bldg I will only stay here in the future! I highly recommend.
There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool and 6 hot tubs that we jumped in each evening after our day on the slopes. Very nice!
You can rent all your ski equipment, get your lift tickets, and attend a ski school all at this location. My 8 yr old daughter took the one day ski school and it worked out great! Book in advance as much as you can online to avoid the long lines because they are very busy.
We went into town each day at some point to shop or eat out. All you have to do is call the front desk and they send a free shuttle (remember to tip the driver) to your bldg. When you are ready to return call them and they will pick you up at your location. This is a great deal!
I could probably go on, but all in all, this is a great place to stay for any family, couple, or group!
When we go back, it will be to Beaver Run!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaSlugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited the hotel with a large group of friends and had a great experience. The rooms are spacious. We did not have to leave the hotel to find things we needed and the hotel offers a very convenient free shuttle service to most locations nearby. Number of amenities such as hot tubs can be increased and the hotel needs renovation but these are minor negatives. We had a great experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite with another family. The location of this property was excellent especially with our young boys. This was the most important thing to us when booking.
We did arrive early before check-in time and they could NOT accommodate us. I can not hold that against them just was hoping that we could get in a few minutes early. The bellman were extremely helpful with storing ALL of our stuff and recommendations throughout our trip.
Our room had the WORST beds ever and we could not get the heat to turn off. We had to sleep with windows open to avoid sweating.
Overall we would stay here again because of the convenience of the location! We were in building 2 the 4th floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klstiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a great vacation. Beaver run was not only clean and friendly,but is also in the best location for Ski in ski out. Can not wait until our next trip. Not to mention some of the most beautiful views we have ever seen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Without its ski-in/ski-out location, I may not give this hotel four stars, but you've got to love it's slope side location. It's a short walk to town, and there is a free shuttle if you don't want to walk. But, in fact, you really don't need to go to town because the resort has several restaurants and bars, as well as a small market and spa. You could stay here a week without ever leaving the resort, although there are some very good restaurants in town.

Rooms are okay, but not great. They are individually owned and located is four buildings, the best of which I think is building four. Sizes range from small hotel rooms to studios and one-bedroom units, some with fireplaces. We've stayed here four times, and most of the rooms we've stayed in could use a bit of updating.

Service and food are good, and prices are reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l0nnieand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I initially was going to write a good review about this place but what happened after me checking out has me rather irritated. It is in a good location right next to peak 9. Dated rooms and difficulty navigating between different facilities but I had expected that before hand. What infuriated me I I settled the bill on check out but I was sent another bill that evening and there were extra charges added on and charged to my credit card that I had not used. Three emails later and no response from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazzaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing