We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beaver Run is a great location and service was excellent. Terrible matress in our room, but that was the only bad thing. The free shuttle they provide really helps getting around town. It was early in the season and we were afraid not enough trails would be open but there were plenty.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott19804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my third stay at Beaver Run resort. I believe the location is the best. The resort is starting to show some age but I would stay there again.
Pros: Location, location, location
The front desk staff is wonderful. We complained that our room had not been cleaned one day and they immediately gave us a $70 credit.
The shuttle service is very nice. Even if you have a car, consider using it since parking on Main Street is nearly impossible during the busy season. When you are ready to return to the resort, call the number on your room key and they pick you up.
We had a two room suite/sleeps 8 in Bldg 1. It was very spacious.
The beds were nice with lots of good pillows.
The market downstairs was handy but pricey.
Each room includes ski locker storage at the base of the slope at Peak 9.
Inside parking available for a $10/day fee.
Wifi is now included in the room price.
We were able to get as many room keys as needed for no extra charge. This is great when everyone is skiing and coming and going.

Cons: Building 1 is off to the side and a maze to get to and from. The best route to the main area takes you through an outside walkway - not very convenient when you don't have your coat on.
As mentioned, the building age is showing. Our room had been updated at some point but the carpet was showing wear.
Wood burning fireplaces are in these suites. We did not light our fireplace but every night our room smelled like we did. I guess it was coming through our fireplace from another room. This was not very pleasant as it stayed in our clothes and smoke irritates my eyes and sinuses.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mae94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great, friendly staff. Very accommodating and professional. Very nice location right on the slope. Enjoyed having the small kitchen to feed hungry boys immediately after skiing. Loved the free and prompt shuttle service on New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bejar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

conveniently located and nice for the price!
walk right out of the hotel and onto the mountain and ski!
stayed with my family and we all had a great time and , more importantly, a restful sleep...I highly recommend the room service too!

Room Tip: the suites in bldg. 4 are the best deal around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcello C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Condo rooms are very nice with small kitchen and fireplace. Short walk inside to restaurants, shops indoor pool, hot tubs and the ski lifts. You can't beat it!! Ski lockers provided and inside parking.

Room Tip: Building 4 is quietist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The wife and I stayed in building 4 in a studio deluxe. I highly recommend to be sure you get a hot tub. Literally, we were able to ski in and ski out if the ski storage room from building 4 to the base of peak 9! So easy! Staff was friendly enough, but to be honest, almost everyone we met in breckenridge was nice. I am pretty cost conscience (if there is such a thing in a ski resort town) and found that beaver run is a pretty good deal for what you get. This includes the slope access as mentioned earlier, complementary shuttle service to anywhere in town, and heated parking garage for the car. I would do again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackbauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Everyone at Beaver Run Resort (and Breckenridge for that matter) were over-the-top friendly. My family had the vacation of our lives. The hotel shuttles take you and pick you up from wherever you want to go in Breckenridge. The ski in and out was very convienient, especially with the storage lockers right next to the slopes. There are great runs for beginners right outside the door with lifts to other more challenging slopes. One of the best terrain parks in Colorado. My son took a free bus to Keystone one day and raved about that. It meant alot to him to be able to check out other ski areas easily and we were happy we didn't have to go with him! We didn't want to leave and plan to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzisu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $158 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing