We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful summer retreat hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful summer retreat hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family joins together every Labor Day weekend with all the kids and grandchildren and this year, for the 3rd time, we chose Beaver Run. We had 3 rooms booked: a regular hotel room, a king studio room, and a 2 bedroom suite. Our rooms were ready even before stated check in time. The regular hotel room had 2 queen beds, a coffee maker, nice flat screen TV, and bathtub/shower combo in the bathroom. No real frills but on the 8th floor of building 3 the view was spectacular. Bed was comfortable and the pillows (4 for each bed) were new and fluffy. The bed was very comfortable. The King studio was also well appointed with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and tub/jacuzzi/shower combo. Again, bed and pillows were very adequate and comfortable. The 2 bedroom had two separate bedrooms, full kitchen, and bath along with a pull-out couch. None of us had any complaints with our rooms. The indoor/outdoor swimming pool has had some improvements since our last stay. The pool deck which used to be very slippery, now has a rubberized non-slip material surrounding the pool and now there is a new set of easy access steps. In addition there is a new chair lift for mobility challenged guests to enter and get out of the pool. Great addition! Exercise room is top of the line! We had breakfast one morning at the deli and it was just ok. We also had dinner at the Spencers restaurant onsite and it was about a 4 out of 5 for a rating. All in all hotel was nice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor of building 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    415
    204
    78
    39
See reviews for
460
274
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite. Beautifuland cozy room. Had small kitchenette area with dishwasher which was really handy. Room was very clean and decorated well. Room made you feel like you were at home. Only complaint is tv in room was tiny, and the separate tub/shower area could use updating like the rest of the room has been. Other then that we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Excellent location to main street, only a short walk. Highly recommend this to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyschevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed here for many years as a family and have been very pleased. There are many different room/locations, so please spend some time mapping out what you would like to be close to. The resort is cozy, low key and close to the ski hills and ski school. Also walking just about anywhere in Breck is doable. I love this place, but it is a bit pricey.

Room Tip: look at a map befoe booking a specific room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chechecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed in a really spacious and bright suite on one of the top floors of Building 4 which afforded us breathtaking views of the Rockies. The room had a kitchen, spacious living area and a seperate bedroom with a nice dressing area and toilet and also a lovely jacuzzi room with shower. The room was serviced well on a daily basis and the towels and toiletries provided were of good quality. The resort is really expansive so bring a good pair of trainers as it involves a lot of walking! We found the staff to be really helpful and courteous at all times. All in all a great experience and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in a Colorado Suite in Building Four of Beaver Run. It was beautiful and well kept. We loved coming into the room and seeing the mountains right behind us. The room was nicely sized with a queen bedroom that you can partition from the rest of the area. A living room with a queen size pullout could also be partitioned, so at night, we could have some quiet when the kids got too loud. Two flat screens were nicely placed. The mini kitchen had a small fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, sink. They had everything that we needed for a long weekend.

There was a large sized jet tub in our room that the kids loved almost more than the pool.

Our building had a good sized outside pool and a large hot tub. We went to the other building where they had the indoor/outdoor pool. There was also 6 hot tubs outside, but it looked like they were fixing three of them. We enjoyed those hot tubs. Beside the pool were the dry sauna and steam sauna. Very nice to just sit in there are relax. And if you didn't want to wash up in your room, they had bathrooms next to the pool with large showers.

We had a wonderful time, and we will certainly come back again!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room in Building 4. It's quiet and has a great mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a standard room but Im sure the rest of the rooms were in the same condition.
PROS
Its close to town.

CONS
The rooms are DATED and thats just being nice. Our carpet looked so old and nasty that we made sure to put on our sandles all the time. The sheets were yellow compared to the newer looking pillow cases. The shower was just nasty. It had mold on the sides and bottom of the shower. The room had a nasty smell to it. Please do not book this hotel unless you dont care about such things and for a few more dollars you can stay at a better hotel.

We left early because we just couldnt take being in a nasty room. How this hotel got such high reviews is beyond me. It does not tell management or the owners that they have a problem. The problem is that they need to spend some money on updating the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nine_Mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverRunResortFun, Rooms Division Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Each of our units are individually owned and differ from each other in decor, however each owner is held to a certain standard and ranking that is reviewed and graded once a year. The owners are required to keep their units upgraded to achieve better than the minimum score. The cleanliness of our rooms and the presence of mold in the shower area are issues that need to be addressed with management so that we are able to correct the concerns of the guest or get them moved into a room that meets their expectations. 94% of the units on property are rentals in the Beaver Run Resort Rental program. All of the Units that are in the Beaver Run Resort rental pool recently had their carpets deep cleaned and the bedding is inspected regularly. It concerns me that the Unit in question is not a part of our rental program. I would ask that the writer of this review contact me to discuss the possibility that the unit in question may not be a unit in our rental program and if it is in our program I would like an opportunity to discuss the possibility of giving us another chance to change your mind about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center. Chris Pappas, Rooms Division Manager, 970-453-8772.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed here many times and it never gets old. We find new activities to do every time we go. They have great things to do if you have children, which do not interfere with adults who may be there for vacation or business. It is always clean and the rooms are spotless. We have never had an issue with maintenance or any other problem actually. I'm not sure of the value in the winter, but in the summer it's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissypoohs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Property: Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing