We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little Spot in Breckenridge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the river Queen bed with plenty of storage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
On the river
Queen bed with plenty of storage.
Living room area with the loft above
Another view of the bathroom.  Shower located on the right side.
Exterior coming up from the river
The river out back with huge trout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan M
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unit not ready for us.”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Check in was a hassle. They didn't know we were coming even though we had reserved it several weeks before arriving. Then there was a problem getting into the unit as the owner never told us there was a lock box, nor did he give us the code.
Unit needs a lot of TLC. Steps need painting, back patio was full of weeds, the grill was filthy, the carpets were stained and the furnace didn't work (some nights were cold) and the shower nozzle was terrible. The owner did respond to our complaints quickly but he had not been there since last ski season. You would think he would have since we reserved it for a month.
If you need a very basic place to spend a couple nights, you might be OK providing everything is working.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to breckenridge.
Liked least: Wasn't ready to be rented.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Alan,
Sorry you had a bad experience. We did provide heaters for you. When maintenance walked in the 1 time it was 78 degrees. Colorado people barely use anything in the summer. We just had all the steps replaced this fall. So a little paint...? We replaced the shower nozzle immediately when you called. In fact we were there every time you called. I mean how about 5 stars for servicing our guest. You got a great deal on a cabin for the month.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjni...
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little Spot in Breckenridge”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Spent ten days here and while it’s not huge this is to my mind far better than a hotel. Everything was provided that we could need including plenty of tissues and towels. We couldn’t find a hair dryer so purchased one and left it behgind for the next guest. Other than that it was a great stay away from the tourist crowd but still close to town. The facilities building is very good with laundry and a heated pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had a great private feel and more space than a hotel.
Liked least: No porch to store ski’s and boots.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing