We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view, well outfitted, perfect for family...”
Welcome home!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home!
River View Winter Scene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Welcome home!
River View
Winter Scene
Kitchen
Kitchen looking into dining room
Living room
Main level bedroom
2nd main level bedroom
Fly fish at the end of the driveway!
Basement bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KBT1014
Leawood, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, well outfitted, perfect for family trip”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is not your typical vacation rental, this is truly a home, with all of the extras that you'd find if you stayed at your best friend's mountain home. Plenty of silverware and dishes for cooking, serving, and eating. Spices, flour, sugar, laundry soap (although not guaranteed, of course.) Chairs stored in the garage that we used to enjoy the beautiful view from the deck, of a mountain stream, valley, and a couple 14K+ mountains. Nice grilling tools stored in the gas grill on the deck. There were two queen beds in two bedrooms on the main level, two queen beds in the loft, and another two twins in a bedroom downstairs ... plus I found a sleeping mat under one bed while packing up. That could be handy with older kids who want to spread out. Communications with the owner were prompt and enjoyable - she provided tips for altitude sickness, suggestions for hiking (McCullough Gulch was GREAT), grocery store recommendations, and returned our deposit in a timely manner. There was a book in the house on local hiking, which was very helpful. And the trip into Breckenridge was scenic and easy. This is my new favorite place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, all the comforts of home, the value provided for the cost
Liked least: The driveway, but I'll keep my visits limited to summer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizkane05...
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
“Great place to take the family”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a wonderful week relaxing with the family! plenty of space! Cabin is a great size! Everything you need is at the cabin & very nice. It is in a great location- not alot of traffic. Across the road is a great creek where our dog loved to play. It also was a wonderful valley to walk around & explore with the kids. Breckenridge is not far- easy to get to.
Talked about renting again another year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: ceiling fan needs to be fixed. cabin got hot with afternoon sun
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norman, OK
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wutang29
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

One of the best birthdays I've had. The place was well equipped, the house was amazing and had the greatest view to wake up to. Loved every minute of it. Thank you :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi214
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We celebrated a birthday with 10 friends in this beautiful cabin! This cabin was well taken care of and made us feel at home. it's beautiful inside and out! It was at a great location outside of Breckenridge and wasn't that far of a drive. Patricia, the owner, made sure all of our plans were set and made sure that we were taken care of with our stay there. If we had any questions or concerns, they were definitely answered. I would definitely stay in this cabin again and again! Best cabin experience I have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well taken care of and felt comfy! Home away from home!
Liked least: The steep driveway (scary) but what can you do?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Colorado, United States
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing