We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers at a reasonable price”

Mother Loaded Tavern
Ranked #20 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At the MLT it's all fresh, hand made from scratch, and delicious! Bring Mom, bring the kids, bring the whole family to your home away from home!We'll see you soon.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Burgers at a reasonable price”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

While the atmosphere was sad, it was Super Bowl night and the Bronco's were down just after halftime when we arrived, the crowd was friendly and the waitress attentive. The burgers that we both opted for were hot, and juicy. The Matchstick fries are addictive. The drink menu like most in the area has lots of local Colorado brews as well as the $4 PBR tall boy :-) It is a funky place with a fun menu and nice people. We will definitely go back. We didn't have room to try the Coffee Ice Cream and Fresh Donuts for desert!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    223
    85
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
164 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not a bad lunch”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We came to see the snow sculpture and stopped for lunch. All three of us had sandwiches and they were all very good. The atmosphere is very rustic and the service is a little slow. We topped the meal off with a share fried apple pie.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leroy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Not-Chos”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We went in to grab an afternoon drink and split some not-chos (their spelling not mine). They were more like potato skins but they were very good. Although I found it odd they didn't have any salsa in the entire restaurant. Drinks were good and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txtraveler9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“January Ski Trip”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great food, fun time, very friendly staff,located on main street. It was a short walk from the Village Hotel. There was a short wait but the food was worth the wait. This is my 3rd time to visit the Mother Loaded all three have been exceptional.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool Place In Breck”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Pretty decent little place for a good meal. The Peppadew that was created for the MLT Flank steak dish was amazing!I have allready learned how to replicate it back home. Our meals were pretty good here. I would definitely go back and get the Disco tots again. Good times!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Loaded Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Mother Loaded Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing