We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, beer and presentation”

Mother Loaded Tavern
Ranked #26 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: At the MLT it's all fresh, hand made from scratch, and delicious! Bring Mom, bring the kids, bring the whole family to your home away from home!We'll see you soon.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent food, beer and presentation”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was very family friendly and reminds one of a neighborhood bar. The food was absolutely delicious and didn't just come out of a box. Service was top notch and I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank TimMac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    230
    87
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Open on Sundays”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We chose to eat at Mother Loaded Tavern as it was one of the cheapest places to eat that was open on a Sunday evening in October. We had excellent service and the food came out quickly and hot. However, it was not the best food. I had meatloaf and my husband had chili. I could have made a better meatloaf myself, and the vegetables were just steamed with no flavor, salt and pepper or anything on them. My husband's chili was the tiniest amount ever, but he ordered a side too of fried ocra, which was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CHEESE CURDS!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped into Motherloaded because it looked family friendly with food choices for all. So happy we did. Everyone devoured our cheese curd appetizer. The food has a neat spin on comfort food. They have cool drinks too! Dinner was enjoyed and we nearly went back the next night!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A somewhat eclectic menu. Bills itself as comfort food. Everything we had was good and fresh and the service was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere and Decent Price”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited during the week in October (off-season), so we were seated and served quickly. The place serves its water in a bottle that looks like it is straight out of the old-west, so my kids had a great time serving themselves.

We had hamburgers and grilled chicken sandwiches. Some ordered tater tots while others ordered skinny fries. It all tasted pretty good. The best part was when we ordered S'mores for dessert and, we got to cook them right at our table! Kids loved it! The hockey game and baseball games were both on tvs so we didn't miss a minute.

We would return for another meal next time we are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Loaded Tavern also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Mother Loaded Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing