We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I've had in a long time!”
Review of Empire Burger

Empire Burger
Ranked #6 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Our mission is simple: build a better burger. Empire Burgers are made with freshly ground Harris Ranch Beef. 20 House-made dipping sauces to choose from to complement our fresh cut fries, onion rings, and zucchini chips. Open until 1 in the morning.
1 review
“Best food I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last night and it was amazing. Bugers were flavorful and big, the onion rings were to die for and the food came out quick. Were thinking about eating here again while were in Breck!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cschnipke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    341
    82
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best burgers and fries in Breck”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The burgers were delicious & they had fresh cut fries served up with interesting ketchup combos. I tried the mexican, mango chutney, and spicy ketchups. Expect to have to wait, but so worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BevHugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Go for the onion rings alone!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate there twice during our trip because we wanted more onion rings! They are handbreaded and just delicious.
The fries were good as well, but you can good fries many places and you can't get good onion rings everywhere.
The burger was very fresh: delicious bun, crisp lettuce, and big enough to split with someone (if you are planning on eating a lot of onion rings.)
The patty itself didn't have a seasoned flavor, but was still very good.
I did not care for the atmosphere at all, thus the reason for the 4 stars. I felt packed in like a sardine. But I managed to endure the cramped space to eat their incredible food twice.
A burger is about $7 and then a little more for extras like bacon and avocado.
They have many dipping sauces and you get a free sauce with every order of fries or onion rings, including the kids meals. The mango chutney does not apetizing, but it ended up being my favorite. A little sweet and went great with fries.
Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

One of the best burgers I've ever eaten - fresh, tasty, great portions, and a nice beer selection to top it off. The service was pleasant and efficient. A mistake was made in a purchase (I bought two Empire Burger pint glasses), and I wrote to the manager, who responded quickly and mailed me a replacement. Can't ask for more! Highly recommended, and can't wait to go back when I visit in the fall!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceerig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent service, delicious food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The servers/greeters were so welcoming. The burgers were yummy and so was the beer. It was packed and we were all toasty warm in there. Good times!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpenadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Burger also viewed

 

Been to Empire Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing