We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My very own Cheers bar ... with great food”
Review of Empire Burger

Empire Burger
Ranked #5 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Our mission is simple: build a better burger. Empire Burgers are made with freshly ground Harris Ranch Beef. 20 House-made dipping sauces to choose from to complement our fresh cut fries, onion rings, and zucchini chips. Open until 1 in the morning.
London
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My very own Cheers bar ... with great food”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I just loved this place.

It felt like a home from home. Friends went during the day went for a burger with their children ...and loved the quality of the food.

I went (three times!) ...at night where the same establishment really was a fantastic late night bar (with bar food till 1am).

There are so many bars in Breck ... but this was run professionally and with no little amount of style by their head bar man Jason.

A mix of locals and visitors ... groups and singles ... all welcome and all relaxed and having fun.

What I really rated was:

The Nachos (best in town)
The Naked Margarita
The ambience

Just fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    348
    83
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food - service not great”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you don't mind waiting forever for a server to acknowledge you and take your order, this is an awesome restaurant. The burger selection is huge and the burgers are excellent. Priced high, but quality ingredients. Owners need to take a look at the staff and ensure they really want to be there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexanRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST BURGERS EVER!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

OMG, super extra delicious combination of meat, buns, cheese and bacon that will never get away from your taste buds, best burger I've eaten.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eyisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dip Dip Dip”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We frequent Empire often and we always take friends for the great burgers, fries, and dipping sauces! The burgers are great and we've never gone wrong trying something new. The dipping sauce is good to pass around and try many! This is a great place to grab dinner and wait for traffic to die down during ski season.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cashmoney_ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was really great. Burger is their specialty, but they had a variety of appetizers, you could make any burger a turkey burger, so that was great. They also had a good selection of wine and drinks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcolussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Burger also viewed

 

Been to Empire Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing