We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breck Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in the Inn for 2 nights, travelling with my wife, a 4 yr old and a 2 yr old. The place was clean. We had 2 queen beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good with a selection of fresh fruit waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Unfortunately there are no activities (like a pool or a game room) that probably are more associated with a hotel or motel. We stayed here as part of a timeshare promotion. Overall we we were happy with the accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community!

We are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are always diligently working to make the Breck Inn a better place. While we do not have a pool table or arcade, we are happy to offer some family style board games that can be enjoyed in our lounge or in the comfort of a room. With the ever changing technology, we may be considering the addition of some electronic game in the near future as well, though we must admit that we are a bit short on space.

Again, we enjoyed reading your review and truly enjoy such feedback. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
(970)-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
95
92
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
714 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Breck Inn has so many positive aspects - location, clean rooms, newly remodeled, everything up to date, free wifi in room, nice breakfast included, breakfast room open all day for juices and coffee, good linens, shuttle to slopes, bus stop directly in front of the property, hot tub, mini fridge in room. Truly a gem of a property in a super touristy area for a very good value price. The only negative thing I can comment on is, if you are a light sleeper, the mountain view rooms do have a bit of highway noise. It is not a big highway but it is surprisingly busy. The shuttle service was great, as was Josh, who was very personable and professional. So glad we happened upon this Inn, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It makes our day special to read such kind comments.

We do understand that our location along the highway is sometimes a bit noisy. As such, we do try to offer alternatives upon check in whenever they are available. Typically though, the breath taking views from our front side balconies are well worth the extra road noise.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
(970)547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This nice hotel has an excellent staff. It is SUPER clean, quiet, and the bus stop is RIGHT outside the door. Breck has a great bus system, no need for a car. Plus, the hotel also has a ski shuttle. Sam Snow at the front desk was very helpful. The continental breakfast every morning was a great bonus, although it gets very busy. Wake up early for the good donuts. Would definitly stay again.

Side notes- the room was SOOOOOO hot. We had to turn the air on every night and crack the window during the day. trust me, you will not freeze here. Also, there is a guest computer for you to use, which is nice.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs. It is away from most of the hustle and bustle... if you don't mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna91182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community! We cannot express how much we enjoy reading these positive comments.

While we are sorry to hear that your room was too hot during much of your stay, we are glad that you were able to get it cooled off with the windows and air conditioning. We will look for ways to help our rooms stay cooler, especially as we get nearer to the summer season.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
(970)-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Except for the too small toilets, very pleased with accommodations. Very comfy bed, loved coffee machine, enough breakfast. Room faced hwy, but we heard no hwy noise at all. Terrific shuttle service, esp. the driver Josh! TA needs to remove old postings, as Inn is completely different from '07, '08, etc,

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room, since ours faced the mtn, parking lot, hwy, we heard NO noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words! We truly enjoy hearing that you enjoyed your stay.

As we are always working to make ourselves better, we will be investigating different makes and models of toilets to see if we can make some more practical purchases moving forward.

Again, thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
(970)-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent shuttle service will pick you up or drop you off with your ski/snowboard equipment anywhere in Breckenridge from 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM in a large SUV.
Great breakfast room with coffee, tea, juices, hot and cold water, fruits and granola bars open 24/7.
Very friendly and helpful personal.

Room Tip: A king bed room has a lether sofa
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VK00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We love to hear such comments; they truly make our day special.

We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We are pleased to offer this service from 8 AM to 6 PM Friday through Monday, and Tuesday through Thursday from 8 AM to 4 PM. While it does not run late into the night, we hope to get everyone to and from the ski area.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice clean convenient affordable stay in Breckenridge. We spent a 3 day weekend in Breck skiing. Our drive up from Denver Friday took forever because of weather and traffic, but we were still able to check in around 11pm. We picked the mountain view, which faces the main street into Breck. There was a little road noise, but not too bad. The views totally made up for it. Gorgeous. We didn't try the hot tub, but looked like a nice relaxing option after a day of skiing. Since we were already up there, we drove to Beaver Creek and skiied there a day. We would not normally venture that far and ski just for a day trip up to the mountains, so that was a fun option. The breakfast room, shuttle service, friendly helpful staff made this a great option. Parking is usually full be we always found a spot. The rooms are updated, comfortable, had a mini fridge. All in all a nice place to stay. I would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mermaiden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with us!

We are sorry to hear about your slow drive up from Denver. Traffic on Friday nights and Sunday afternoons can certainly be quite the challenge, even in the best of weather. In accordance, we are happy to extend our hours on Friday and Saturday evening so we can be here to greet you as you arrive.

Our parking lot is usually quite full on the weekends, but we are proud to provide parking at no additional charge to all of our guests year round.

We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon so you can relax and enjoy our hot tub!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just got back from a long weekend spent at the Breck Inn. Overall we had a great time. The breakfast was great, room was great. Hot-tub was really great after a day of skiing. We took advantage of using the shuttle service which was fantastic! Didn't have to worry about parking at the slopes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind review with the TripAdvisor community!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure that our property is clean and well maintained for everyone to enjoy. Though our shuttle operates on limited hours, we are proud to be running 7 days a week to help everyone get to and from the ski slopes.

Again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Property: Breck Inn
Address: 11078 N. CO Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing