We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breck Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just got back from a long weekend spent at the Breck Inn. Overall we had a great time. The breakfast was great, room was great. Hot-tub was really great after a day of skiing. We took advantage of using the shuttle service which was fantastic! Didn't have to worry about parking at the slopes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind review with the TripAdvisor community!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure that our property is clean and well maintained for everyone to enjoy. Though our shuttle operates on limited hours, we are proud to be running 7 days a week to help everyone get to and from the ski slopes.

Again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    82
    22
    14
    9
See reviews for
93
89
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Check in was easy and quick. We got an upgrade to a suite and loved it. Entire staff was helpful and friendly. It was great to have the breakfast room open all day and to be able to get coffee and tea whenever we needed to. It would have been nice to have had a Breakfast tea available but we always travel with some so the hot water was nice.

Room Tip: Suite was a great value but no view. That didn't effect us much since we were skiing during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northgirl5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our studios. As we only have two studios in the entire property, their availability is limited. They do not share some of the wonderful views found in our other rooms, but the additional space is certainly enjoyable.

Based on your feedback, I am happy to say that we have added Celestial Seasonings Devonshire English Breakfast tea to our selection.

Again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from our 3 day ski getaway at the Breck Inn. I really liked the fact that it was very conveniently located at the entrance of Breckenridge. Every morning, we took advantage of the shuttle which was great! We got dropped of right at the lift and picked up again in the afternoon in a very nice vehicle. My children liked that they could get a hot chocolate at any time. One evening there even was wine and cheese and crackers upon our return from the slopes. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Our bathroom was spotless, big plus for me! All of the employees were friendly and helpful. Overall, great experience. Will come again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the backside in the middle and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us, I am thrilled to be able to share them with all of the staff here.

We enjoy hearing that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to get to and from the lifts. While the hours are limited, we now offer this service 7 days a week!

Likewise, we are happy to offer hot chocolate, fresh coffee and tea around the clock, though we are only able to enjoy wine and cheese on Friday evenings.

But perhaps most importantly to us at the Breck Inn, we always offer our very best service and clean rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

At first we were disappointed that the ciwas not in the heart of everything. However, one step through the front door and we were happy with our decision. The view from our room was simply stunning and the breakfast room also had a terrific view. This is a great little find away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind review!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views as much as we do every day. We are truly luck to enjoy such majestic scenery and hope that you will be back to enjoy them soon.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970-547-9876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second stay and just as impressive as our first. The facility is very clean and it is extremely comfortable. I love the decor and colors. It is nice to be able to get a hot drink anytime as well as snack food and fruit. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is nice with lots of choices. This is a no brainer, even though it is a short distance from town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katnis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed multiple stays with us and continue to find the same, great service we take pride in. As we are always working to make the Breck Inn better, we are thrilled to announce that we have resumed our shuttle operations. Even though we are just outside of the core town, our shuttle will gladly take to you to the base of the lifts or into town so you can enjoy a day of activity, without a day full of parking.

Thank you again for sharing your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a nice clean place. You have the same access to Breckenridge, so what's the point of paying so much more for a place to stay? We were allowed to check in several hours early, which was quite helpful. I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review! We do truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

While our standard check in time is at 4:00 PM, we do our best to accommodate guests as they arrive. If we have a room ready for you at 10:00 AM, we will do our best to get you in and started on your vacation.

We are also happy to announce that we will be resuming our own shuttle service this coming ski season. This feature, though our hours are yet to be determined, will allow us to enhance our accessibility to town and the ski resort.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Enjoyed the property. Staff was courteous..property was clean..basically quite good. The one thing that is unexceptionable is that they allow cigarette smoking on balconies which means in this small property everyone is forced to smoke !!! They seem consciencious enough, recycle etc...The county,state , or city has no juristiction over what a hotel must do ( a balcony is considered part of a room rented by the client,) it's up to the individual hotel to adapt their own policies. I recently spent the better part of 2 summers at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort in Colorado Springs...someone smokes, you pick up the phone and they are no longer smoking. This morning the guests next to me had their cigarettes going, packs on the wooden railings with their lighters and were putting their unfinished lit cigarettes on the wooden railings. I would think the property might want to consider making a non- smoking policy instatement,certainly their insurance rates would lower and who knows , they might even save their property from a fire !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, General Manager at Breck Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review! We do appreciate this feedback and have begun acting upon your suggestions.

Over a year ago, we removed the ash trays from the balconies as to no longer encourage smoking on the balconies; however, we had not taken any measures to discourage smoking on the balconies. Based on the input from yourself and other guests, we have made the decision to prohibit smoking on the balconies. We have ordered the appropriate signage and are revising our documents to reflect this change.

Again, thank you for your suggestion. We are happy to say that we have made the necessary changes for our guests to better enjoy the fresh, mountain air.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.6 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breck Inn

Property: Breck Inn
Address: 11078 N. CO Highway 9, P.O. Box 568, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breck Inn features 34 recently renovated hotel rooms and the friendliest staff in town! We are here to make your vacation truly grand with complimentary amenities and an expertly knowledgeable staff. We offer a uniquely quiet location just on the North end of town, approximately 0.5 miles from downtown Main Street. We provide complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wifi access, and a complimentary town shuttle service from 8am-6pm daily. We have an on-site hot tub for guests to access from 8am-10pm daily, and can also provide discounted passes to the Breckenridge Recreation Center. Come and join us for an incredible stay in a world-class town, and know that we'll be here to help you make lasting memories in Breckenridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breck Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing