We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Stayed at this location last week. Great location, beautiful property, spacious quarters and very clean. Restaurants in the facility served good food as well if you didn't want to venture far. Since it rained a lot when we were there, we utilized that option a couple of times. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Minor complaint is that the portion of the parking garage that is reserved for guests is pretty small with small spaces.

The previous review complained about the units having no AC and the property being near construction. I understand those complaints, but the website tells you both of these facts prior to booking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SadiesPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2008

Recently stayed as guests of friends at the Hyatt Vacation Club in Breckinridge, CO. We were in a nice studio with a small kitchenette (microwave, small fridge, two burner stove, dishwasher), murphy bed, king sized bed, two large chairs, a flat screen tv with dvd player and a large bath. Very nice set up except during warm weather. There is NO A/C in any of the units. Our unit overlooked the construction site where they work from 7:30 am to 6:00 pm. They are currently in the excavation process and it is EXTREMELY NOISY. If it is warm you have to have your window open and feel as if you are literally right in the middle of it! With no A/C, when the bathroom door is shut during showers and using a blow dryer, it becomes unbearable. I would recommend the property during the winter, but not at all during warm weather.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dfwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed at this Hyatt property the last week of June. We had two of our three children with us, ages 3 and 14. The teenager was sufficiently busy (when the exercise room was not 'closed' for unknown reasons). There are many shops up and down the strip for eye candy and entertainment. However, there was really very little if anything for the 3 year old. In addition, there was construction outside our window which made naptime a challenge. We had previously stayed at the Hyatt Mountain Lodge in Beaver Creek and, unfortunately, the bar was set too high for this Hyatt Breckenridge property. I would not stay here again, unless it was just my husband and I. Not really a 'kid friendly' place. Lastly, no one ever seemed to be manning the phones at the front desk -- anytime we called to ask a question (the phones in our room only worked one of the six days of our visit) the phone rang endlessly with no answer on the other end. Again, maybe this place is fabulous during ski season but a total disappointment during June. Do your homework if you plan to bring young ones - I wish we would have!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hellokitty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We rented a one bedroom one bath condo at Main Street station in Breckinridge, CO. It was very spacious and included a full kitchen, breakfast area and living room. It is fairly new and is updated. It compares to the Grand Summit in Canyons, Park City Utah - our favorite ski resort.
There is enough space to store your ski gear and extra clothes. The resort is located at the base of Peak 9 and has ski storage on location. Just walk a few minutes to the "Maggie" base. The shuttle service is great, they will drop you off or pick you up anywhere in town..... The staff was always accomodating. We recommend it highly. Only cons - located on Main St - a bit noisy(on one side of the building) and room cleaning is every 2 days - not great but just okay. The condos are separate from the lobby area so a little extra walking, not bad.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Livoniagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed at the Breckenridge Hyatt for a week from Feb 23 - March 1, 2008.
First the positives: location is great, walking distance to the ski lift and close to town. Rooms are nice, we were in a 2 bedroom suite. Master bedroom and bath were spacious, however the 2nd bedroom with 2 twin beds is tiny with little closet and drawer space. Living room w/kitchen was OK and comfortable with a gas fireplace and a plasma TV even though the living space is a little tight for more than 4 people. Loved the ski valet, great amenity.
The negatives: The whole place feels a little generic.
The front desk staff wasn't very friendly or welcoming, they would do what they had to but would not go out of their way to be helpful, in general the front desk seems a loosely run operation. There were either 5 people behind the counter talking to each other or nobody at all. At one point when I approached the desk, the one person there was reading a newspaper and she seemed bothered that I was interrupting.
Housekeeping is just OK. They did only what was absolutely necessary, in and out in the shortest possible amount of time. They would not empty the dishwasher for example, instead they would just run it again even though it was clean. Also, our 2nd bathroom toilet was slightly leaking and despite five phone calls it was never fixed, so we kept wrapping towels around the toilet.
After having spent a week at the Hyatt in Aspen the previous year, this property is definitely an entire class below.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I stayed here for a week on 10/13-10/20. I was pretty impressed by the place. First the positives:

The location was fantastic, everything was right at your doorstep. You wouldn't have to drive anywhere in the town. I beleive also that there is a lift right there to take you up to the mountain as well, although the slopes were not open yet so I can't say for sure. The TV's in the main rooms were nice 42" Samsung Plasma's. The patio's were spacious. The kitchen appliances seemed reletively new, and the countertops were granit tiled. There were plenty of dishes and glasses, and the dishwasher worked well.

There is 1 jacuzzi tub per 2 bedroom suite, and it worked very well, and had very powerful jets. The living room was not overly spacious, but gave room to move. The bedrooms were of decent size.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank joshua b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We recently had a wonderful 5-day stay at the Hyatt Main Street Station. Our 2-bedroom, 3-bath condo was beautiful, clean and definitely a great value. We loved the full-size kitchen, great view of the mountain, deck for people-watching, and incredibly convienent location. The furnishings were comfy and new. We traveled with our 2-year old, and she enjoyed how close we were to the "train" at Main Street. There are many good restaurants within walking distance (but what isn't within walking distance?). The location was perfect for the afternoons, when we had to hurry home for our child's naptime.

The staff at ResortQuest was very accomodating. The hairdryers in our 3 bedrooms weren't working, but they had a new hair dryer to us within 10 minutes of our phone call to them. Because these are condos, we didn't expect such a quick response. We were a little worried about the "every other day" trash and towel service, but we enjoyed having the extra privacy of a day with no service.

The workout area is small but nice. The pool, shared with the Marriott, could have been a little warmer, but it was nice to soak in the hot tubs. Overall, we loved our stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
371 reviews
0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $439 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing