We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family resort and THE best place for family ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My family goes to Breckenridge at least once a year to ski. We stay at Main Street every year due to the perfect location. Has undercover parking, secure units, and the town allows you to really park your car and never have to pull it back out till ready to head home. We love the theater room that we frequently reserve and watch movies on the big screen in our own private theater.
On site ski storage and rentals makes this place a must stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife & family come to Colorado at least twice a year: Summer and Winter. We have stayed in nice places, but were especially impressed with our stay June 1-8, 2013 at the Hyatt Main Street Station. It is close to shopping, hikes, restaurants, bicycle rentals and has great views. The kitchen had top-notch appliances and utensils. The housekeeping went above and beyond to make this the best accommodations in our 30+ years of Colorado travels from Missouri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spring4nix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have never been to Breckenridge, but booked the Hyatt Main Street Station because we love the property in Key West. WOW-WOW-WOW!!! What an absolutely fabulous place. The "condos" were spacious, cozy, and we had everything we needed. We loved having a full kitchen during our week-long stay. The fireplace was NEVER off. The view was fantastic. The staff was incredible. I can't say enough about this hotel... and that's before I even started on the Private Media Room, which was just the coolest thing ever. Ever. Ever! (Yep. We watched "The Shining". How could we not?) Hyatt MSS is a MUST-GO!

Room Tip: We had a 2 BR 2 BA full kitchen unit and it was just wonderful. Four adults had plenty of room to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Friends of ours gave us their timeshare spot here and it was absolutely amazing! The 2 bedroom/2bath condo with full kitchen, gorgeous views, simple breathtaking! We were visiting end of ski season so it was very quiet at hotel and in town which was nice! Love the location, easy walk into town for shopping and restaurants or grab the complimentary shuttle. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub in 14 degree weather, but you gotta live a little right? Love it here, would return if given the opportunity!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've been here a few times before and are always very impressed. The location is the best in town. Ski valet with short walk to the lift is fantastic. And, can't get any more convenient to walk to restaurants and shops in town. The property is very well maintained with great quality materials and friendly desk/room service. My kids love the pool, hot tubs and my wife loves the workout center. Underground heated parking is fantastic. Keep up the good work Hyatt!

Room Tip: ask for mountain view. if available, spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Man at front desk was rude, but other than that had a good experience here. Rooms were modern and nice, short wall to chair lift nice. Kind of a hassle to use parking garage and ski valet, it was a maze. Memory foam bed nice. I would go back if I got a good price again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haroldHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was amazing. Everything was fantastic. Office staff was very helpful with any questions we had. We had the 2 room suite with Mt. view. Room 4303. It was perfect. What a view! All decor updated very nice. Everything you could have wanted. Right at the base of peak 9 chairlift. Nice ski & board rental . Nice location. Quiet. Great breakfast across street at the Blue Moose. Out door pool and hot tubs nice but be ready have to leave the bldg to get to pool and hot tubs! This is our 2nd winter here. Won't stay any where else. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Corner suite larger. Mt. View quieter than street side. Have to bring towels to pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $244 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing