We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Main Street Station
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've reviewed Hyatt Main Street Station previously, but wanted to update on my recent trip. The property is consistently great. They've continued making improvements and upgrades. Our unit had brand new living room furnishings, which were long overdue. We all commented that the sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable, if a bit firm with the foam mattress, but totally acceptable. Housekeeping was great.

The only negative this trip is that one (and one night, two) of the three total hot tubs off the fitness center were out of order during our week's stay. This seems to be an ongoing issue at the property as we've experienced similar issues in the past. The adjacent Marriott hot tubs were fine though as an alternative - if maybe 20 steps farther in freezing temperatures! Not a big deal.

Love the free DVD "rental" service too - we took advantage of that with our four year old son accompanying us this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondeinabmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here 7 days during our Thanksgiving holiday. Our family had 2 two bedrooms and a studio. The rooms were very nice; we had a high floor overlooking the mountains - typical Hyatt standards.

We didn’t ski, but everything was available and nearby. Parking was easy. The onsite movie theater was great for family movie night. Free movies were available at a kiosk by the front desk. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Shuttle service to local spots was super easy, really didn’t need a car while we were there the whole time. Housekeeping came daily to take garbage, replace towels, make bed and add supplies.

The only downside is we had major issue with the wireless internet. After many calls to the front desk it was finally fixed on the 4th day. The only other thing to mention, in case you’ve never been to Breckenridge, is the altitude is high and dry. You will have head aches and trouble breathing. If your room doesn’t have a humidifier, you can request one at the front desk.

Breckenridge is very nice with a family like atmosphere. We toured the city, played in the snow, took free gondola to Peak 8, did an ATV tour and visited several museums. The one thing we didn’t get a chance to do is the gold mine tour, because they were closed for renovation.

If you have any questions feel free to send me a message.

Paul

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deal_Finder_FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I loved our stay at the Hyatt Main Street Station in Breckenridge. We had a spacious, beautiful room with a full kitchen, view of the mountains and unmatched amenities and service. We enjoyed that shops and restaurants were in walking distance. We enjoyed all we could during our visit--the Gold Mine Tour, Sailing at Lake Dillon, biking over Vail Pass into Friscoe, fishing, hiking...A truly spectacular destination.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains and stream...just gorgeous! We reserved the movie theatre one evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgraves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

As a Hyatt Vaca Club member, I'm giving this place 5 stars - but selfishly I'm not adding any comments because I don't want it to be booked up when I want it. :-) Our 2 bedroom suite was huge and wonderful for our 4 night stay. Love everything about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katsandcards_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Outstanding in every aspect. Our family enjoyed a skiing vacation along with our 15 month old granddaughter in March 2012. Amenities and helpful staff made it wonderful. Ellen, guest director was so helpful in making sure our stay was top notch. We're going to go back there next March! Great location to ski in and out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystalfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful view from the windows of our condo. Walk to shops and restaurants. Great location for those coming to ski. Very clean the housekeepers did a great job everyday and were very courteous. Well stocked kitchenette.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room rather then street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are owners in the Hyatt Vacation Club. Our first visit to Breckenridge. Found this place to be clean, comfortable, centrally located, great staff. Check-in was quick and professional. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Unit was very clean, and housekeeping visited every day. When we got to our room and tried to open the blinds, the blinds were broken. Reported problem to front desk and the maintenance man had them replaced with new blinds by the time we were finished unpacking. Staff was very responsive to all issues we had with our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetoneinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Property: Hyatt Main Street Station
Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing