We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhhh - it's a secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt Main Street Station
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Shhhh - it's a secret”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

As a Hyatt Vaca Club member, I'm giving this place 5 stars - but selfishly I'm not adding any comments because I don't want it to be booked up when I want it. :-) Our 2 bedroom suite was huge and wonderful for our 4 night stay. Love everything about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katsandcards_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    54
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
89
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Outstanding in every aspect. Our family enjoyed a skiing vacation along with our 15 month old granddaughter in March 2012. Amenities and helpful staff made it wonderful. Ellen, guest director was so helpful in making sure our stay was top notch. We're going to go back there next March! Great location to ski in and out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystalfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful view from the windows of our condo. Walk to shops and restaurants. Great location for those coming to ski. Very clean the housekeepers did a great job everyday and were very courteous. Well stocked kitchenette.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room rather then street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are owners in the Hyatt Vacation Club. Our first visit to Breckenridge. Found this place to be clean, comfortable, centrally located, great staff. Check-in was quick and professional. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Unit was very clean, and housekeeping visited every day. When we got to our room and tried to open the blinds, the blinds were broken. Reported problem to front desk and the maintenance man had them replaced with new blinds by the time we were finished unpacking. Staff was very responsive to all issues we had with our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sweetoneinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt at the end of September. It was just perfect weather. Nice and sunny during the day with warm temps and cooler (55-60) temps at night. We slept with our sliding door cracked open a bit to get the fresh air. We had a studio suite, huge bathroom, tile floors, shower and sink area. Everything you could need to "live" there is provided. Dishes, flatware, microwave, frig, dishwasher, coffeemaker. Big comfy bed, duvet, tons of pillows, plush bath towels were quite nice. We enjoyed the fireplace in the morning when we woke up! So cozy! The location was key for us. We walked everywhere each night and visited different shops and restaurants. It rained for our second night and when we woke up in the morning and walked across the street to have breakfast at the Blue Moose, we looked up and there was snow on the mountain! So cool to see it for the first snow. Parking is underground and very convenient and safe. Have to drive through two gates to get to parking spaces. Elevator is right there to get to rooms. Absolutely loved our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What can I say, it's a Hyatt!! Although we did notice it's now run by Resort Quest. Not sure what that's all about. A motel 6 this is NOT. Everything here is first class. From the comfy bed, pillows and fluffy towels, to everything being provided tom an ice maker to laundry detergent. And don't forget the Portico soaps and lotions!! But NO duvets??? C'mon this is Colorado!!!! SMH (see my other reviews about the duvets) Incredible views, and top notch service. But if I must complain about something, I can't say I'm a fan of the coffee maker. Sure it's an expensive fancy coffee maker, but you have to totally dismantle it to clean it out and it leaves the nasty coffee residue on the inside lid that you have to wipe off before the next batch.

Room Tip: Request 4th floor on the mountain side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrystalBeachMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hyatt Main Street Condos are a wonderful place to stay. The location is perfect can walk about anywhere you want to go in out or to peak 8 lift. The condos are very nice sized, even the studios. Bathrooms are huge. You will not be disappointed if you stay here summer or winter. Views are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
680 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
745 reviews
0.0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Property: Hyatt Main Street Station
Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing