We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Main Street Station
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We just returned from a week stay at the Hyatt Main Street Station. We stayed in 4302, 2 bedroom with a king master suite and 2 bath. Master had large jetted tub, separate shower, large two sink vanity and even a make-up mirror. Bed was comfortable and we even had feather pillows. Second bedroom was split from master, had king/2twins, TV and closet, chest of drawers, was a little tight. Second bath had tub/shower and single vanity. Couch pulled out to full bed. Stacked washer/dryer and entry closet were great for all our gear. Windows and small balcony faced out onto entrance courtyard and was quiet with exception of partiers coming home one night. Kitchen had full sized oven, microwave, dishwasher and frig. Equipped with toaster, blender, wine glasses, all the basic kitchen items. Unit was clean and nicely decorated, Had dinning table to seat 6. Cleaning service was wonderful. They came through daily and did more than most resident-hotels.

Ski valet was accessible through underground tunnel. They kept boots/skis, pick up was easy, however expect to wait 5-10 min on weekend mornings at peak time (9am). They have free lockers to put your shoes into, trail map and can service your skis too. They went above and beyond in helping us and fixing our skis! They call this hotel ski in/out, but it is a 5 min walk to the lifts in your ski boots. Blues on Breck are easy and the greens almost flat, so a very family friendly ski area. There are several peaks, all easy to get to with various lifts. Peak 7 is another family friendly hill with lots of rolling blues.

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants and shops close to hotel. We usually walked to them.They have shuttle service that can take you downtown, great on those 15 degree nights! They even shuttle people to Keystone. There is a restaurant/bar, Quandry's that is accessible through the lower level tunnel. You don't even have to put a coat on to reach it. They had the most reasonably priced meal of our trip. Sunday mornings the Hyatt offers a continental breakfast, which was nice touch. They also have a media room to watch a movie on a big screen. Free to reserve but I didn't check this opportunity out. Three hot tubs off of large workout room were great to use after day of skiing. Never crowded, so could have your own. There were 5 more next to the heated pool about 100 yards away.

We had a great stay and would come back again!

Room Tip: Heard that rooms closer to Main St. had more issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbqgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Beautiful property in Breck, condos are large and updated. no ac but in the summer it cools off nicely at night. the starts are amazing you feel like you can touch them. The pool is shared with a marriott property, there was plenty of space for both hotels it over looks the beautiful mountains

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

a luxurious ski resort in an excellent location in Breckenridge. 7minute walk to chair lift (flat) and 5 minutes from main street and restaurants/shops etc.
Warm clean boot room and ski store, leading out to jacuzzi baths and then route to chair lift.

Studio well equipped and comfortable for 2 adults. Although there is a second double bed available as a pull down, I think it would very crowded with 4 adults!!

Free shuttle is great, as it will take to supermarket for big food shop and then pick you up once shopping completed.

Gym is well equipped for non-ski days, and hot tubs and pool are great for apres ski. we have met some lovely Hyatt guests whilst relaxing in tub, and some amusing exchanging of ski stories. Found out how to easily get to Vail on "first tracks" transport which icks up at 8am and returns ar 4pm , giving full day in vail skiing (charge =$20 each way per person, I think)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJYLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
308 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We exchanged into a studio unit during ski season. The unit is efficient with cooking facilities, nice size fridge for a studio, whirlpool bath, fireplace, and comfortable bed. I do have problems with the staff. It seems that front desk staff is not employed entirely by Hyatt, so that could be the issue. The front desk is apparently staffed by both Hyatt and Resort Quest employees. Sometimes they do not answer the phone at all. When they do answer, they dont have answers as they are obviously not trained well. I had a question about the chemicals in the hot tub. At check in I was told it was chlorine. I told him that was good as I am allergic to bromine. After using the tub, I broke out with a rash and itch. I called again to ask and was told "I have no idea what chemicals they use. I will have maintenance call you." Maintenance never called. I called again and it so happened a maintenance person was standing there and heard the question, so I spoke with him and he said it is bromine. So I have a rash because front desk does not care enough to find a correct answer. There were other issues with questions at the desk which I will not elaborate. The "resort" is close to the slopes, but not ski in ski out. They have nice facility for ski and boot storage. The Resort Quest shuttle is available to escort guests to places around Breckenridge. I would have given this a better review if staff had been properly trained to assist guests.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great Place! Well equipped Studio Unit. The best amenity is the Ski Valet! The guys were great, and made it super convenient! Location, location, Location! Unbeatable! just a short walk to drop the kiddos at Ski and Ride School, then right up to the Quicksilver Lift! Walking distance to shops and restaurants in town.
Both the King Bed and the Queen Murphy bed were super comfy! Gas fireplace, and a humidifier in the room! BONUS!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 281ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

The hotel is right on the south end of main street. Walking distance to everything and a free shuttle which stops outside. We arrived 4 hrs. late to the hotel because of a flight delay but were greeted promptly and directed to our room which was a studio. It faced the street but was GORGEOUS. Everything that you could possibly want in a winter vacation room. Fireplace, deep large jetted bathtub and huge seperate shower. The double sinks were an added bonus. Everything was clean and sparkling. Pretty much a full kitchen, with full sized fridge which held our beer/wine :) stove and all the utensils provided. No breakfast so stop by the store first if you want to do it cheap. There is a place across the street but we didn't eat there. A humidifier was provided which was awesome as well as comfy robes. It was so nice sitting next to the fire watching tv with my glass of wine. I didn't want to leave the room but alas there was skiing to be done. Ski valet was nice and while the lift isn't right outside it's not far to walk with boots on. Parking was "free" (included in resort fee) Convenient in the sense that you swipe you card in the lower parking garage and there is reserved parking for the hotel guests. Fireplace went out once but maintenance was quick and efficient. Housekeeping daily, wohoo! There are 2 restaurants nextdoor/connected that offer "room service" you can charge to your room.

I can see why it would be loud in the rooms with the windows open as there are bars nearby but we did not have any problems. Hope to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annageez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

My husband and I traded a time share week for this resort the first week of December. We had a two bedroom, two bath place. Very roomy, well appointed, with everything you could want in the kitchen-- including a blender. Gas fireplace and a balcony that overlooked Peak 9. The Quicksilver lift was just a short walk away. Ski and snowboard rental on site if you don't have your own equipment. there's also a nice workout area with weight machines and cardio equipment, steam rooms in each locker room and hot tubs outside.

The front desk was great and maid service every day. Since it's on Main Street, everything is a close walk.

The pillows were a bit uncomfortable, should have brought our own.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ronnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Property: Hyatt Main Street Station
Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing