We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend every year.”
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wedgewood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Every year, for the past 8 or so, now, we have gone to Breckenridge for a quick get away. Of those 8 or so years, we have stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge on 4 O'Clock road and have never been disappointed!
They have studio units, which are nice and cozy for two, with a fireplace; they have 1 bedroom units which truly give you the feel of an apartment. You have your own living space, with a full kitchen so you don't have to go out to eat if you do not want to.
Their 2 bedroom town homes are awesome! Nice for a family, or several people, and their 3 bedroom town homes are simply amazing! You could have a family reunion there.

The entire place is clean, comfortable and very accommodating. And with two hot tubs on site, you can soak and relax at the end of your day, whatever your day is.

It is located right below one of the ski lifts, so you can literally ski in/out if you wanted, but it is also a very short walk to main street and all the shops there.

They have an underground parking garage which is small, but nice.
You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Frequentvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 681 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

When booking the room, the girls were not only helpful with the location, but with other questions I had... Which were many. I love my roomy place with the loft upstairs and the huge living area down. The view from balcony was a sight to behold. Coffee provided, parking easy, coffee delicious. Remember, if room is dry, they provide humidifiers. A must as far as I'm concerned! I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend w our 4 month old son. From the moment we arrived the staff was willing to help us out. From getting our room ready 3 hours early to letting us use their employee microwave to warm up a bottle everyone was amazing. The room was spotless, comfortable, and a home away from home. The location can't be beat! So close to Main Street that it's an easy walk even while pushing a stroller, but far enough away that the balcony was quiet. We will be back many times over again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for four nights last week. Of the three places we stayed on this trip around Colorado this was the best overall. Very short walk to Main Street and the Gondola. Nice, large townhouse felt like home (unit 522). Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice little perks (eg. complimentary re-usable shopping bag, they don't gouge guests on prices in vending machine for detergent and other necessaries...). Price was good.
The only reasons I don't give it 5 stars are:
1 - Don't have amenities of 5 star resort on site - community pool is a block away, sauna was out while we were there (it is low season and they do have to do maintenance sometime)
2 - Minor cleanliness issue in the bathroom
Really a very well run, nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 522. Large 2 bedroom unit with baths in both bedrooms and 2 large (Queen or double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadJDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for the 2013 Oktoberfest in Breckenridge and visited friends. The room was a great deal on Priceline. Very roomy....in fact it was bigger than the room our friends had at One Ski Resort and they paid more than double! Very clean and the staff was very helpful in directing us around the town. The only problem my wife and I both had was that it was too warm in the room and we couldn't sleep very well because of it. The thermostat was turned completely off and there was no air conditioning controls that I could see. If it wasn't for that, this would have been the perfect stay for a fun weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwunderlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Returning guest, and once again the staff along with accommodations earn 10 stars! Able to check in early, and the 10p-7a quiet hours are respected by everyone. Great time at Oktoberfest with a 3 block walk to the event. Wedgewood Lodge is my absolute favorite, it's a win-win!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyRider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TontiMgt, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Good afternoon Brian L,
One of the best parts of working here is getting to read the lovely reviews! Reading your 10 Star review is so very rewarding for all of us here. We are very happy you enjoyed Oktoberfest! And i'm equally as happy that quiet hours were respected all weekend long from all parties included. We hope to see you again soon. Think snow! - Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the only place you will ever need to stay in Breckenridge. I really can't even say enough for how friendly the people are, how clean the rooms are and how wonderful this place is!! The area is just beautiful and you won't find cleaner accommodations anywhere

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommysue37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TontiMgt, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

MommySue37,
Thank you so much for such a kind review. I will make sure to share this with the Wedgewood Lodge family, and we hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $160 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing