We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, but cigarette smoke ruined it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wedgewood Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, but cigarette smoke ruined it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was impressed with the location of this lodge.... across the street from snowflake lift and bus stop. We stayed in a studio condo and it was perfect for us. Very clean place. Hot tubs on property, but pool was a few minute walk to another property. My only complaint was cigarette smoke that we would smell every morning in the bathroom which would spread to kitchen and living room area. The font desk fogged our room which helped, but the smell came back the following morning. Luckily, it was our last day anyway. That ruined it for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4me3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    109
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
231
129
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly (always helpful and with a big smile) , the accomodations very comfortable (furniture is top quality, including bed, sofas, TV and kit hen), rooms are spacious, hot tub is indoors, with a sauna, massages and shower available, large apre-ski area with games and DVDs for use, and to top it up, it's very close to the snowflake lift, and right across a great rental store where staff is equally friendly. I wil definitely want to come back!

Room Tip: I came with four other families. Each familychose different rooms according to their needs, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great property with a great location! The two bedroom condo with 2.5 baths was excellent for my family of 5 adults. The access to Snowflake lift is perfect and the walk to town is 10 minutes or less. Everything was well maintained and clean. We cannot wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjohnsonwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Another nice TripAdvisor discovery: clean, affordable, cozy and quiet. Rooms are spacious many with balconies, with nicely appointed kitchens and bathrooms. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Property is 3 blocks from Main Street and downtown with lots of eating and shopping options (just remember you’re at altitude so that downhill walk can be a bit tougher coming back!) There is a huge main lobby area where you can sit, hang out, have coffee and read the paper or use your computer. Free Wifi and parking below and around the hotel but recommend you not plan to move vehicle if you get an inside space. There are two hot tubs, one indoor and another outdoor. For skiers the good news is you are next to the snowflake lift, bad news is you’ll need a map to figure out how to get to most of the places you want to ski. Returning at the end of the day is much easier since it is just off the Four O’clock trail. Highly recommend and we'll be back on our next trip to Breckenridge!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family loves staying at Wedgewood Lodge! You can walk to everything in downtown area and you can walk across the street to catch the Snowfake lift to ski. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is great to have the full kitchen to have a comfortable meal after a long day of skiing. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. We have stayed here numerous times and have always had a great stay. Hightly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KELROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable, quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay with your family or a few friends near a Breckenridge lift, this is an awesome value. The location is a minute walk to the snowflake lift, end of snowflake trail, and an exit from the four o'clock trail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaker_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Found the Wedgewood Lodge on here and found the reviews to be very good and accurate. The location is wonderful, our 1 bedroom with a loft had a balcony that overlooked the Snowflake lift and a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was great, a king bed in the loft, a queen room and a sofa sleeper. I have been impressed with the facility, the staff and the other guests. I highly recommend this facility, since you can walk everywhere for dining, drinks, etc. I don't think I would stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: 4th floor is great for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Property: Wedgewood Lodge
Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing