We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedgewood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$305
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Main Street Station(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$233
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$197
$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$269
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$199
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$236
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
518
150
20
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
150
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowflake liftgreat locationstudio loftshared balconymain streetfull kitchenshort walktrundle bedoutdoor hot tubgarage parkinggreat place to staycharter sportsbus stopski tripeasy walkclose to downtowndefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 698 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Found the Wedgewood Lodge on here and found the reviews to be very good and accurate. The location is wonderful, our 1 bedroom with a loft had a balcony that overlooked the Snowflake lift and a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was great, a king bed in the loft, a queen room and a sofa sleeper. I have been impressed with the facility, the staff and the other guests. I highly recommend this facility, since you can walk everywhere for dining, drinks, etc. I don't think I would stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: 4th floor is great for views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Wedgewood for years and we love it. It is close to the lift. Close to downtown. Friendly staff. Wonderful hot tub along with indoor parking. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPM1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The whole experience starts with Sara Daigle in reservations. She basically becomes your personal Concierge making sure any and all questions asked are answered. Room cleaning services, Lift Tickets, Ski Rentals, Places to eat, special deliveries to the room and the list goes on and on.
Everyone is friendly at the front desk (can't remember the name of the nice gal from SMU and SoCal) and all over the lodge really. After Sarah tee'd it up for us only the weather could have diminished the ski trip ... which it did not!!! Got about 2 inches of snow each night and then 6" the last night. We were there the week of Feb 10-15.
Housekeeping was efficient and professional. Everything you could possible want is right there in the rooms. And the condos are spacious. Location is literally around the corner from Chair lift (Snowflake).
When we return to Breck there will be no other place we consider. Wedgewood Lodge is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAKMANOFTHEVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A modest hotel the price is good for what you get! The best is the location right next to the lift!! The staff was very nice!! The lodge is walking distance of the town!! They have great garage parking !! No need of a car the bus stop is right in front of the hotel! Indoor and outdoor hot tube

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eperez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge with my boyfriend and several friends. We had an amazing time in Breckenridge and found the Lodge to be very comfortable, clean, and a great location within walking distance to the Snowflake Lift and the main area of town. We stayed in unit 519 that is a 2/2 + a loft. There is a full kitchen with pots and pans and dishes. They also provide trash bags, paper towels, basic toiletries and plenty of fresh towels. I would want to mention that while you can definitely walk to the main street, it is a couple of blocks which does entail walking up or downhill if you choose not to take the bus. The bus will only take you half way so its hardly worth it to wait for it. In intense weather, this walk (about a mile) can be a bit of a drain. Otherwise its a great place to stay for the money. The primary beds in the 2 rooms were comfortable but the pull out beds not so much - however that is to be expected. There is a huge main lobby area where we can sit and have coffee and read the paper or use your computer. They do provide wifi although the signal was weak. There are two hot tubs, one indoor and another outdoor. And there is parking for one car per unit below. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaZeiher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews