We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A latte with a view”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A latte with a view”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite Starbucks . Loved sitting under a tree watching the people go by. Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinsgirl52909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    26
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Starbucks in a small house”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This Starbucks is located in a small house, a former residence on Main Street in downtown Breckenridge. Inside it's unlike most typical suburban Starbucks locations; there's a nice fireplace for winter and a few different rooms for seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
“Very good coffee at 9600 feet”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

While most Starbucks coffee shops would receive a Very Good from me, I'm going to award this one an Excellent for its combination of atmosphere inside and out (a historic building rather than standard Starbucks architecture), cheerful service, location (centrally placed along Breck's historic Main Street and right next to the Riverwalk Center so that it's easy to grab a latte at intermission during a concert), and hours (remaining open until 10 p.m., at least during the summer, when most other places to get refreshed non-alcoholically in Breck have closed). I've downed many a coffee drink here over the years, and have never been unhappy with the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff is very accommodating & there are several behind the counter. Service does seem some what slow. Went every day on my morning walk. They are nice & remember you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherriB1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slowest Starbucks on Earth!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This place aggregates me every time I go in it, they are sooooo slow! Today, there was no line, one guy in front of me ordering two simple drinks. I only wanted a tall plain latte, which took like 12 minutes to get.....AND there were 4 employees behind the counter!!! Must be the high altitude & mountain air?!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewok-Kiwi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing