We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good fun on rainy afternoons in Breckenridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Top Children's Museum

Mountain Top Children's Museum
Ranked #30 of 66 things to do in Breckenridge
Attraction details
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good fun on rainy afternoons in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a small but entertainment-filled "museum" which caters to children from 0 - 10. The activities work for a range of ages and it was fun to see older kids playing with the younger ones. The museum's main activity areas include a dress-up space, a bear cave, a science room, a craft space, puppet show, toddler play space and a fishing bridge, and my three year old played happily there for several hours on two days. Parents supervise, which means sometimes your kids are playing with you and sometimes with other kids and parents. The staff are lovely and there's a selection of healthy food and drink for snack times. The perfect place to go when the weather turns - as it does regularly in this part of the world.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chakriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a fun place for the kids to explore,definitely recommend.
Not much to do in Breckenridge, a definite must

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot for the wee ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I really enjoyed taking our sons, 2 and 6, to this children's museum. It was a rainy summer day, and i was thrilled to find this terrific, interactive spot. Amber was on staff and fantastic...she helped the kids with their science experiments and with any other activity they needed help with. There's enough variety in activities to keep the kids busy for hours- science, space, art, robotics, dress up, bear den, sand and bean tables, reading area even a toddler area. I thought for the hours we spent there, the price was well worth it. I would suggest this museum to anyone needing a nice break for their kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice staff but kind of pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a fun time here. There is quite a bit to do in such a small area. I was annoyed they charge more for adults even though it is a kids museum, but hey, it is a tourist town. Higher prices are to be expected. The gal working there was super nice and helpful giving the scoop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zachariahtimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great activity for children in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

great indoor activity for children on a rainy or snow day. They even offer Kids Night Out. It's a small place but fun for small children and very interactive they can stay there for hours!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vered K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Top Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Top Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing