We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent brick oven pizza!!”

The Flatbread Pizza Co.
Ranked #50 of 154 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The FLATBREAD Pizza Co. opened May 24, 2013. The restaurant features a Forno Bravo wood-fired oven, built by Master Mason - Brian Scott from Boulder, CO. We burn seasoned fruit wood of Apple and Peach in the oven for cooking. Our space seats 38 inside plus during summer months an additional 116 seats are on the outside patio. The open and rustic space features local pine kill trees harvested locally and used to build our bar and siding on the walls. The tables are made from reclaimed wood from Viridian in Portland, OR. We had our custom metal worker Lou Bibeau - Inferno Metal Works build us some funky art. Our open kitchen with our dome shaped oven offers our customers a warm and rustic environment to enjoy lunch and dinner.The pizza at The FLATBREAD Pizza Co. is baked in the intense heat of a Forno Bravo wood-fired oven featuring a one of a kind super-thin artisan crust. The crust has a slightly brown charred under belly. Each batch of our dough is made fresh and hand rolled. We offer a Gluten Free option.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent brick oven pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very cozy little pizza shop. Brick oven is my preferred method to cooking pizza. The pizza is light, crisp, and fresh. Had the American Pizza and loved it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Friendly server, delicious food, no wonder it's got such great reviews. It's a small small place, so you should go for early dinner. We went at 5:15 so there were plenty of seating, but by the time we finished, it was packed. A must when you are in Breckenridge!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aabbzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crisp and filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Crust was crisp and thin; yet held a mountain of toppings. Should have skipped the salad, and ordered the second pizza. A glass of house wine and my wife and had a great break.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great service & delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My parents and I checked out this restaurant during a recent stay in Breck and LOVED it! One of the cooks made my mom and me foil roses shortly after we arrived, our server was extremely attentive and spent time advising my dad about her favorite places to ski, and the owner stopped by our table to make sure we were enjoying our visit.

We tried a few varieties of pizza and loved each of them. Good value and great taste. It's fun to be able to see them make it as well. Good location right downtown; easy access although I think we got lucky with our close parking spot on a snowy night.

Highly recommend and WILL be returning!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Breck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by this restaurant based upon friends' recommendations. We were NOT disappointed! The dough and sauce are made in house daily; and, the toppings are fresh and tasty. The staff is both friendly and helpful. The choices for pizzas is very comprehensive. The selection for beer and wine are adequate. The one dollar PBRs is a great value.

We thought The Flatbread Pizza Co. Is one of the best restaurant values in all of Breckenridge.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flatbread Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Flatbread Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing