We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”

The Flatbread Pizza Co.
Ranked #60 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Description: The FLATBREAD Pizza Co. opened May 24, 2013. The restaurant features a Forno Bravo wood-fired oven, built by Master Mason - Brian Scott from Boulder, CO. We burn seasoned fruit wood of Apple and Peach in the oven for cooking. Our space seats 38 inside plus during summer months an additional 116 seats are on the outside patio. The open and rustic space features local pine kill trees harvested locally and used to build our bar and siding on the walls. The tables are made from reclaimed wood from Viridian in Portland, OR. We had our custom metal worker Lou Bibeau - Inferno Metal Works build us some funky art. Our open kitchen with our dome shaped oven offers our customers a warm and rustic environment to enjoy lunch and dinner.The pizza at The FLATBREAD Pizza Co. is baked in the intense heat of a Forno Bravo wood-fired oven featuring a one of a kind super-thin artisan crust. The crust has a slightly brown charred under belly. Each batch of our dough is made fresh and hand rolled. We offer a Gluten Free option.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife was in the mood for a flatbread pizza after seeing an advertisement on the ski lift for one of the on-mountain lodges. We came to Trip Advisor and found the Flatbread Pizza Co. We thoroughly enjoyed our flatbread and hummus app and our sun-dried tomato and goat cheese pizza. The staff was very pleasant. The restaurant is very small with just a few tables. During warmer weather, you can sit outside with a great view of town and the mountain. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who likes Flatbread Specialty Pizzas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    42
    16
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Fresh Pizza!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This restaurant welcomes families and couples equally! The pizza is made with fresh ingredients right before your eyes. Children are treated to dough they can shape and then have baked to eat with yummy honey! The views of the mountains are just amazing! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and unique”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome little friendly place. Great ingredients and fast service. Nice alternative to the big restaurants. Great decor in bicycle theme. Find it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breckfamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza - cool restaurant”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been here twice now in their first week open. I have loved everything I've tried so far. The tricycle and singlespeed pizzas were both yummy. I also had a Cesar salad that was really good (maybe better than my own dressing). It is great to find a pizza place that serves a pizza that isn't overly heavy or 'manufactured'. And, as a lover of bicycles, the decor is fab!!

Helpful?
1 Thank KEColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ate here on the opening night and was very impressed with the pizza. Have never found an authentic Italian pizza base in Breckenridge before so this has filled a gap in the market. The topping combinations were imaginative and tasty. Good friendly service and an overall pleasant experience. Quite a small cafe type place but well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flatbread Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Flatbread Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing