We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say Yes to the buffet”

Spencer's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Spencer's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Silverthorne, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Say Yes to the buffet”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoy the lunch buffet on a regular basis. In the summer, we go there with our group of senior hikers. The buffet is both tasty and varied. The price of about $10 is a great value. The also handle our group of 20-30 easily.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    52
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate lunch at Spencer's several times while staying at Beaver Run. Lunch was priced well compared to options on the mountain or more cafeteria style options. The food was what you would expect for lunch nothing fancy--burgers, salads, etc.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilmo9198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“All you can eat Prime Rib--Wow!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here multiple times and I can't ever seem to venture beyond the "all you can eat prime rib" menu item. Perfectly cooked, tender and juicy. My wife was pleased with her seafood item, the Diver's scallops

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethesnow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible breakfast buffet”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food wasn't good and the selection was poor. I was with a group of 22 people. A number of them bought the prepurchased buffet package and then ended up not eating the buffet after all. I'd recommend going there, seeing the buffet and deciding. You get no benefit out of prepurchasing the buffet, since the cost was the same for my party.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcolussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“keeps getting worse.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The first time my wife and I went here the food was exceptional. She ordered the stuffed chicken breast and I ordered the prime rib. I wish I ordered the chicken as well because it was tasty and juicy. My prime rib was good but it was not that thick. Service was great.
The next time we came we were disappointed. She ordered the chicken again and I ordered the pasta of the day special. The chicken was just ok but my pasta was disgusting. You would think that the pasta of the day would be great, but it was a big clump of noodles with a sub par mushroom sauce. The service was so bad that day that I couldn't get the waitress over to get a new dish by the time my wife finished hers. We thought it was a bad night.
We decided to give it another chance and the third time was just as bad as the second. The steak I ordered was not worth the money. I would not say this is a high end steakhouse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spencer's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spencer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing