We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Mexican Restaurant with a view”

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: You will hear no complaints with Mi Casa as your dining choice. Using only the freshest ingredients, Mi Casa serves up some of the best Mexican Cuisine in the West. Bring the whole family to dine in our cozy Hacienda and enjoy fresh Mexican Cuisine.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican Restaurant with a view”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a nice Mexican restaurant with a business casual atmosphere and a nice view over the small pond the Dredge sits in. Both my wife and I had the create your own dinner with two ground beef tacos, a side of rice and side of beans for $11.95. My wife added a cup of soup to her meal.

Overall the food was good but nothing to write home about. I throught the prices were reasonable for the meal served, atmosphere and views. Overall it was a nice meal, just nothing outstanding. it is a restaurant we would return too.

Of note the coffee, if you're a coffee drinker at a Mexican restaurant, is a cinnamon flavored coffee that I enjoyed quite a bit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dougandshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    419
    161
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh Food and Great Ambiance”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What we loved upon first impression of this place was the view. We were seated by the window overlooking the small rive and riverboat in Breckenridge. It didn't hurt that the sun was setting at the time, too.

The service was friendly and our server was very helpful with the expansive menu. We started with chip and salsa of course, which is standard at most restaurants, but Mi Casa served their chips with THREE salsas. The hot was my personal favorite but our table enjoyed the sweet salsa. My husband ordered the server's recommendation of Chorizo Stuffed Chicken Breast - which he couldn't stop raving about. I ordered the two taco plate served with beans and rice. I think you can tell a lot about a Mexican restaurants by their chips and salsa and their tacos. If they can do the simple classics right, then they are golden. And they definitely did. My soft tacos (beef + chicken) were incredibly fresh and the chicken was super tender and juicy. Beans were great as well. A must-stop for our next trip to Breckenridge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service, a little pricey”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We'd do it again and maybe it's just the mountain town price the quality was great but a little steep for what we received. Service was solid, food was good and the atmosphere was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Happy Hour equals fun time”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We were told to visit Mi Casa on our stay in Breckenridge and we are glad we did. We went for happy hour and enjoyed the free chips & nachos, but found the $1 tacos to be excellent. Drink prices were reasonable for happy hours. Another fun thing Mi Casa offered was $1000 to the person who could predict Sunday night football game. We decided to do it since it was free and despite not winning it was fun cheering for the 3 people who did win.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You can do better in Breckenridge”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to Mi Casa on a Saturday evening in October. We had called ahead as the restaurant suggested and were seated prompted upon arriving. After that, it was downhill. Our server was attempted to handle two large parties of ten or more people. We waited more than ten minutes before another server took our order for guacamole and brought us some chip. Eventually, the server made it to the table and took our drink order. It was another ten minutes before our drinks arrived and no guacamole. By the time the wait staff came and made our guacamole, our meals had arrived. We had order entrees with beef, but they were mostly beans and rice. One of our children had ordered tacos and the cheese on the tacos was so stale it actually snapped in half. We sat for at least fifteen minutes with dirty dishes in front of us and another server came and cleared the table. After asking yet another server for the bill, it took another ten minutes for us to recieve the bill. I am usually very tolerate of bad service having waited tables for several years, but the service at Mi Casa was exceptionally bad and the food was certainly not good. Try somewhere else - Breckenridge has plenty of restaurants.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flhexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing