We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Favorite”

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: You will hear no complaints with Mi Casa as your dining choice. Using only the freshest ingredients, Mi Casa serves up some of the best Mexican Cuisine in the West. Bring the whole family to dine in our cozy Hacienda and enjoy fresh Mexican Cuisine.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Mi Casa serves consistently good food and the service is always friendly and capable. You'll start with 3 types of salsa for your chips. There are lots of margaritas to choose from. I love the street tacos at lunch. Carnitas are great for dinner (providing I'm very hungry---the amount of food is a little daunting). Expect crowds if you're visiting on-season. The place is quite popular.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    401
    156
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Seriously good food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed their combination plate during lunch. Reasonably priced and friendly wait staff. Conveniently located near our lodging.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“We always stop here.........”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

when travelling through Breckenridge and have never been disappointed. The food is good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Get a window seat if you can't sit outside as the view of the walkways around the water is quite nice. Highly recommended if you like Mexican type food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JukeJointJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of CO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love their happy hour!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A great place to go for good margaritas and snacks for happy hour. The menu is huge giving everyone something they will enjoy. The restaurant is very large so it is a good place to go if you have a large crowd.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank magnolia1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good margaritas!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and enjoyed a Cuervo margarita and a bowl of tortilla soup. Soup was about the best I have ever had. Their chips and salsa are good. Would give four stars except that seating is very crowded and uncomfortable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing